The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alberto Guerrero Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alberto Guerrero?


18 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

I had an accident while visiting from out of town, and met Dr. Guerrero in the emergency room. He was there for me for 10 days in the rehab hospital, and follow-up afterwards, until a was able to return to my home state. He was like my own personal physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Why Bother

Has the worst front desk staff I have ever seen. He doesn't work a consistent schedule and never follows up in a timely manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

Did you see his " evil twin?"

Can't believe the reviews were about the same Dr who treated me 56 days in hospital & rehab at request of the pre-eminent spinal surgeon in the valley. I can't imagine a more dedicated, caring physician. My whole family was impressed with the care I received. He encouraged my husband to communicate with him on a daily basis & his responses were both helpful and kind. Never did I see a "God complex" or short man syndrome as listed below. Recently home from rehab, I have not seen Dr G in office, so have no knowledge of wait time, promptness, etc would be. Hard to believe a renown surgeon would choose Dr G to follow his patients after major surgeries if he wasn't the best!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Do not even consider this guy!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2012

Has a god complex....said he was God at Scottsdale Shea Healthcare.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2011

careless in analyzing patient records and prescribing medications, presumptive,

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2010

Arrogant and hurried

Has short man syndrome and a big chip on his shoulder

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Rude, offensive, and unkind.

Dr. Guerrero's arrogance exceeds his clinical competence. Horrible bedside manner and intolerant of others.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alberto Guerrero is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Carmen Oliveras

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Sadan Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (43)
    28
  • Dr. Zulfiqar Farooqui

    Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    29