ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alberto Pena Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alberto Pena?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alberto Pena?

Ratings and Reviews

75 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 75 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

Great doctor and staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

The best doctor

My son was born with anorectal malformation and he treated us the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

Mrs

I would tell my friends to go see him as he is very profession. He spends enough time with me He has a very courteous staff and very profession too!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Awesome Doctor

He was correct in his diagnosis,great bedside manner, great staff. Only problem, his waiting room does not have enough chairs and wait times are more than an hour. The comments that say 10-15 min wait must be the first appointments of the day. I have been there 3 hours (sign in to walk out) on several occasions. It is nothing to have to stand for over an hour waiting for enough people to clear out so you can find an empty seat.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

Great Doctor

He is a great Doctor! Took great care of me and is concerned about all of his patients. He takes the extra step to make you feel comfortable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alberto Pena is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edinburg, TX.

  • Dr. Ricardo Martinez

    General Surgery

    Edinburg, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    29
  • Dr. Jesus Valdes

    General Surgery

    Edinburg, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    29
  • Dr. Robert Alleyn

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Edinburg, TX 0 mi

    3.3
    (6)
    32