The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aldo Parodi Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aldo Parodi?


31 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Great Doctor!

Very attentive to each patient. Great office staff.!was seen within days of being referred

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Have been healthier than ever!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

Very Satisified Patient

Dr. Parodi is a wonderful physician!!! He is very caring and very good at explaining the diagnosis in which you are told. His office staff is wonderful especially his medical assistant. She is very good and always doing everything she possibly can to make sure we the patients are happy. If anyone has something bad to say I think you are out of your mind crazy.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

Impressed!

Dr. Parodi has been seeing my mom for a few month's now. She has never waited long for her doctor visits, and he always takes his time. My mom has several other specialist she sees, and Dr. Parodi calls them to make sure they are all on the same page and are in agreement with treatment. Overall, I really like him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Seriously People? There is nothing wrong with this Dr.

Come on you guys. Do you really expect that you can see a specialist within a 15 to 20 minute time frame? If you do then you must be living in Fantasy Land. How can a Doctor see patients that have chronic issues in a short period of time. From the time the Dr needs to review your medical history to the time he needs to review any recent labs/x-rays do you really want him to skim through your chart and possibly miss something? Do you really expect him to remember each patient week to week month to month? From all of the patient he sees in the hospital to the patients he sees each day in his office he can not remember each and everyone of you. I have worked for Dr's I know what kind of pressure they are under. You want them to take their time. I don't know this Dr well, I have only seen him once. He was recommended by my Rhuematologist. Why don't you quit complaining and put your trust in God, he will guide your Doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Good impression

Saw my mom for an inpatient COPD flare up. Super friendly, willing to spend as much time as necessary with us and answered all our questions.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Outstanding

Did not visit his office but he was Mom's hospital pulmonologist. If I am hospitalized with respiratory problems this is the guy I want.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Extremely rude

I can't understand how this doctor has a Medical License to practice medicine in this country. His English is horrible, he misdiagnosed my wife who had lung cancer and he diagnosed her with Acute Pneumonia and died 2 months later

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Excellent doctor

There are no words to describe Dr. Parodi. I will always be thankful of the way he treated my husband until the day he died of Pulmonary Fibrosis. He always followed up with me every time he was discharged from the hospital. Very caring and always took the time to explain to me what to expect.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 26th, 2011

Granny

Very rude, no bedside manner. Will not go to him again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

very knowledgeable caring physician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2010

Very negative impression about this doctor. Waiting time is absolutely unacceptable. We were waiting for almost 1 hour and the doctor didn't come to the room even though there was no other patients. Turned out to be that he was just chatting with his nurse in his office all that time. I found it unprofessional and didn't feel comfortable to entrust him my health care. Would not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aldo Parodi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Joshua Durham

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Kenneth Stone

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Diane Greiner

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    24