The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alec Lui Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alec Lui?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alec Lui?

Ratings and Reviews

65 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Showing 65 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

I have been a patient for over twenty(20) years. You would not accept my Password today, forwarded me a Temp which I entered, however you refuse....CONFUSED

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

having no history with dr.lui and being seriously anemic. I was greatly impressed with the way my situation was handled. leaving the clinic at 2pm and needing a transfusion, I was admitted to a private room and given 2 units of blood and one of saline. being a 71yr old man knowing no one in florida, I do not think I could have been taken care any better, any place else. thank you dr.lui and his entire staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Dr. Lui is an awesome doctor. I have been seeing him for almost 20 years now. Wouldn't trade him for anything.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

If you can get an appointment in less than 45 days your lucky. If you get to see him at the office.......it's a miracle. Your best bet is to catch him as your going under just prior to surgery. Have been waiting OVER a week for the results from a CAT scan that I have access to for week.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Very professional . Best in south florida

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Great doctor

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Still the best I've seen so far. He really knows his art. Exceptional Staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Dr. Luis treated my husband. I milked Dr. Lulu very much.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Would NEVER TRUST him again. After proceedure he was unavailble and apparently uninterested in the fact I was bleeding internally and needed 3 transfusions. Waited in hospital 27 hours for him to showup!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

Homemaker

I saw Dr. Lui in 2009 for colonoscopy when he found colorectal cancer. The following day he had contacted two oncologists one chemo/one radiation and surgeon so they already were aware of my situation when I called their offices. He is awesome. I am now 4 years cancer-free. I would recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

R.N.

As an RN, I would recommend Dr. Lui and his staff for anyone who desires an accurate diagnosis as well as PAINLESS procedures. A few years ago I had a colonoscopy/endoscopy by Dr. Lui before the more sedative sedation was used as is today. Dr. Lui performed an Endoscopy/colonoscopy on me with absolutely NO discomfort under minimal sedation. there were zero side-effects from the procedure. Dr. Lui's PA (Patrick McGrath) and his ANRP (Gail) are excellent and have immediate contact to Dr. Lui. I am not sure when any of them sleep! Dr. Lui is the first physician to arrive at the hospital in the A.M. and will be at our facility at a moment's notice at any hour for emergent cases. Enough said. We (in the ER rely on Dr. Lui and his team 24/7)!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2012

Bad Care

Patrick is awesome. Dr Lui has a lot of work to do on bedside manor. it takes forever to get results.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alec Lui is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.

  • Dr. William Mccormack

    Dr. William Mccormack

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    32
  • Dr. Pramod Joseph

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (25)
    16
  • Dr. Raymond Duong

    Dr. Raymond Duong

    Internal Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL 0.09 mi

    4.0
    (29)
    25