ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alec Lui Is this you?

Filter Reviews

66 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.1
  • 40
  • 8
  • 7
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alec Lui?

Showing 12 of 66 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

I have been a patient for over twenty(20) years. You would not accept my Password today, forwarded me a Temp which I entered, however you refuse....CONFUSED

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

having no history with dr.lui and being seriously anemic. I was greatly impressed with the way my situation was handled. leaving the clinic at 2pm and needing a transfusion, I was admitted to a private room and given 2 units of blood and one of saline. being a 71yr old man knowing no one in florida, I do not think I could have been taken care any better, any place else. thank you dr.lui and his entire staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Dr. Lui is an awesome doctor. I have been seeing him for almost 20 years now. Wouldn't trade him for anything.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2015

If you can get an appointment in less than 45 days your lucky. If you get to see him at the office.......it's a miracle. Your best bet is to catch him as your going under just prior to surgery. Have been waiting OVER a week for the results from a CAT scan that I have access to for week.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Very professional . Best in south florida

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Still the best I've seen so far. He really knows his art. Exceptional Staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Dr. Luis treated my husband. I milked Dr. Lulu very much.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 29th, 2014

Would NEVER TRUST him again. After proceedure he was unavailble and apparently uninterested in the fact I was bleeding internally and needed 3 transfusions. Waited in hospital 27 hours for him to showup !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Homemaker

Posted on September 23rd, 2013

I saw Dr. Lui in 2009 for colonoscopy when he found colorectal cancer. The following day he had contacted two oncologists one chemo/one radiation and surgeon so they already were aware of my situation when I called their offices. He is awesome. I am now 4 years cancer-free. I would recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

R.N.

Posted on March 1st, 2013

As an RN, I would recommend Dr. Lui and his staff for anyone who desires an accurate diagnosis as well as PAINLESS procedures. A few years ago I had a colonoscopy/endoscopy by Dr. Lui before the more sedative sedation was used as is today. Dr. Lui performed an Endoscopy/colonoscopy on me with absolutely NO discomfort under minimal sedation. there were zero side-effects from the procedure. Dr. Lui's PA (Patrick McGrath) and his ANRP (Gail) are excellent and have immediate contact to Dr. Lui. I am not sure when any of them sleep! Dr. Lui is the first physician to arrive at the hospital in the A.M. and will be at our facility at a moment's notice at any hour for emergent cases. Enough said. We (in the ER rely on Dr. Lui and his team 24/7)!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Care

Posted on November 4th, 2012

Patrick is awesome. Dr Lui has a lot of work to do on bedside manor. it takes forever to get results.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alec Lui is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.