Overall Review

4.1
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over twenty(20) years. You would not accept my Password today, forwarded me a Temp which I entered, however you refuse....CONFUSED
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
having no history with dr.lui and being seriously anemic. I was greatly impressed with the way my situation was handled. leaving the clinic at 2pm and needing a transfusion, I was admitted to a private room and given 2 units of blood and one of saline. being a 71yr old man knowing no one in florida, I do not think I could have been taken care any better, any place else. thank you dr.lui and his entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lui is an awesome doctor. I have been seeing him for almost 20 years now. Wouldn't trade him for anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you can get an appointment in less than 45 days your lucky. If you get to see him at the office.......it's a miracle. Your best bet is to catch him as your going under just prior to surgery. Have been waiting OVER a week for the results from a CAT scan that I have access to for week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional . Best in south florida
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Still the best I've seen so far. He really knows his art. Exceptional Staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Luis treated my husband. I milked Dr. Lulu very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would NEVER TRUST him again. After proceedure he was unavailble and apparently uninterested in the fact I was bleeding internally and needed 3 transfusions. Waited in hospital 27 hours for him to showup!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2013
Homemaker
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Lui in 2009 for colonoscopy when he found colorectal cancer. The following day he had contacted two oncologists one chemo/one radiation and surgeon so they already were aware of my situation when I called their offices. He is awesome. I am now 4 years cancer-free. I would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
R.N.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As an RN, I would recommend Dr. Lui and his staff for anyone who desires an accurate diagnosis as well as PAINLESS procedures. A few years ago I had a colonoscopy/endoscopy by Dr. Lui before the more sedative sedation was used as is today. Dr. Lui performed an Endoscopy/colonoscopy on me with absolutely NO discomfort under minimal sedation. there were zero side-effects from the procedure. Dr. Lui's PA (Patrick McGrath) and his ANRP (Gail) are excellent and have immediate contact to Dr. Lui. I am not sure when any of them sleep! Dr. Lui is the first physician to arrive at the hospital in the A.M. and will be at our facility at a moment's notice at any hour for emergent cases. Enough said. We (in the ER rely on Dr. Lui and his team 24/7)!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2012
Bad Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patrick is awesome. Dr Lui has a lot of work to do on bedside manor. it takes forever to get results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alec Lui, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sebastian, FL.

Doctor

Dr. John Bell

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edeck Pierre

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dorothy Iwanski

4.4 of 5