ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alec Meleger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alec Meleger?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alec Meleger?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

waste of time

For over 6 months i looked forward to seeking a consult with this doc who has been listed 2 years in a row as Best of Boston.He had absolutely nothing whatsoever to offer.My injury is supposedly his area of expertise. Empathetic.But pointless exam.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Disappointed

I recently went for a follow up appointment. While my first appointment was OK, this one was very disappointing. Dr. Meleger did not appear to be listening to anything I said, completely reversed course from my previous appointment in terms of diagnosis and recommendations (without coherent explanation), and was dismissive when I questioned him about this. He left before we could even talk what I had come in for. I will not go back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2012

Nothing less than perfect.

Dr. Meleger is an outstanding doctor and an also an exceptional human being. He has compassion for the pain that I suffer from and always finds a way to control my pain or to completely relieve the pain for many many months. I had been told by two other doctor's that I would never be pain free. Dr. Meleger is able to provide me with help to be pain free for months. He's heaven sent. I would highly recommend his services to anyone. He quickly becomes like a friend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

very good doctor

I have been really impressed with my whole Spaulding experience, and Dr Meleger was one of the few doctors who have actually listened, treated, and believed my pain (back pain - workmens comp/2 operations/fusion)and didn't give up on me. Still treats me with respect and not contempt, like others I have seen. Their physical therapy was tops from my experience too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alec Meleger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Medford, MA.

  • Dr. James Andriotakis

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Medford, MA 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    4
  • Dr. Jason Frankel

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Medford, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    16
  • Dr. Joseph Audette

    Dr. Joseph Audette

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Medford, MA 0 mi

    2.1
    (17)
    26