The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alecia Davis Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alecia Davis?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

She is personable and direct. Explains everything to you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Traumatic

Dr. Davis is very unprofessional, aloof and inhumane. She was a Gyn consult for me at Clear Lake Medical hospital. She was extremely rough during my examination and misdiagnosed me. I would not want anyone to be s victim of this person. If she is chosen as a consult for you, PLEASE refuse Dr. Davis and request to have another Dr. instead of her.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Bad Service

She was not friendly at all. I had vaginal tears and she treated me for a yeast infection. She did not really make face contact with me. She treated me like a "woman of the night" when I described my symptoms. She asked questions but reacted negatively when I told her that I could not remember when I had a procedure done. She also accused me of not knowing if I had a pap when I told her I had one the same year with the same clinic but different doctor. Do not see this chick.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Cynthia H

Arrived with potential post menopausal symptoms or possible urinary tract or kidney infection. The physician entered the room and then began to complete the online questions that perhaps the nurse left blank. She entered data mostly, read the notes and shared that I need an ultrasound and then a uterine biopsy. She rarely looked away from the PC and did not have a discussion or dialog regarding the why's and if's and etc. I found her to be somewhat uncaring and inconsiderate. They had no patients in this new facility so spending 5 minutes with some dialog would have been considerate. Additionally, my symptoms could be consistent with a bladder or kidney infection and I assumed that the urine sample they took would have been tested. However, when I phoned back I was told the urine sample was thrown out. So I shared that I would be back to provide another sample to be tested and was told that I need to meet with a PCP in their Kelsey Seabold group and they'd perform the test. After emailing back and forth it is clear that she does not believe that my care is important enough to be thorough and would prefer to pass the buck and/or create additional revenue for their business while wasting my time and money. Choose another OB/GYN, she needs additional coaching and training.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

Will NOT go back to her

She rolled her eyes at me three times when I tried to explain to her that I enjoy taking my basal temp, and then INSISTED that I stop doing it. I will NOT return.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Great doctor

While the front desk staff can be a bit grumpy, her nurse is fantastic and always makes me feel welcome. The doctor is very even keel and honest with me. She took the time to discuss my chances of a VBAC along with the possible risks. I am glad that I am using her for my second pregnancy.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Avoid this doctor!!!

Avoid this doctor at all costs. Doctor does not understand non-typical, textbook pregnancy patients. Doctor in examination room no more than 2 minutes. Average wait time in waiting room AND examination room is 15-30 minutes for BOTH! Not worth your time or money.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

Bad Service

The front desk staff were not polite and treated me like a

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alecia Davis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Webster, TX.

  • Dr. Li-Min Hwang

    Dr. Li-Min Hwang

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Webster, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    41
  • Dr. Gina Rizzo

    Dr. Gina Rizzo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Webster, TX 0.04 mi

    3.4
    (31)
    29
  • Dr. Erwin Korman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Webster, TX 0.20 mi

    4.5
    (79)
    42