Dr. Alectis Santiago MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Princeton, NJ

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
quality of care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She spent enough time with me but failed to listen to vital information. She said to give her a call whenever I needed prescription for the condition she diagnosed, but when I called she wouldn't prescribe unless I visited a second time for the same disease she had diagnosed the previous week. At the end I visited two other specialists and her diagnostic turned out to be inaccurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
SHE IS A TERRIFIC DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SPENDS ALOT OF TIME, ANSWERS ALL QUESTIONS IN AN EASY WAY TO UNDERSTAND...PROMOTES A HOLISTIC APPROACH, WITH VITAMIN SUGGESTIONS. DOESN'T JUMP TO PUT YOU ON MEDS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incompetent. That is the only word I can use to describe this person. She needs her license revoked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Santiago saved the life of my daughter, performing an emergency C-section to remove the cord from around my baby. Two years later, she delivered my son by VBAC. I have been seeing Dr. Santiago for over 20 years. She is a brilliant physician and an amazing woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2009
Horrible Experience
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen to patient - makes a mistake and does not take responsibility for it...NEVER go back again - BAD C-section - blamed others and just wanted rid of patient once mistake was discovered
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alectis Santiago, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.