The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alectis Santiago Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alectis Santiago?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

quality of care

She spent enough time with me but failed to listen to vital information. She said to give her a call whenever I needed prescription for the condition she diagnosed, but when I called she wouldn't prescribe unless I visited a second time for the same disease she had diagnosed the previous week. At the end I visited two other specialists and her diagnostic turned out to be inaccurate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

SHE IS A TERRIFIC DOCTOR

SPENDS ALOT OF TIME, ANSWERS ALL QUESTIONS IN AN EASY WAY TO UNDERSTAND...PROMOTES A HOLISTIC APPROACH, WITH VITAMIN SUGGESTIONS. DOESN'T JUMP TO PUT YOU ON MEDS.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Incompetent. That is the only word I can use to describe this person. She needs her license revoked.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2010

Dr. Santiago saved the life of my daughter, performing an emergency C-section to remove the cord from around my baby. Two years later, she delivered my son by VBAC. I have been seeing Dr. Santiago for over 20 years. She is a brilliant physician and an amazing woman.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2009

Horrible Experience

Does not listen to patient - makes a mistake and does not take responsibility for it...NEVER go back again - BAD C-section - blamed others and just wanted rid of patient once mistake was discovered

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alectis Santiago is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.

  • Dr. Susan Mccoy

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Princeton, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (9)
    42
  • Dr. Jeffrey Hofman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Princeton, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    37
  • Dr. Nina Bhatia

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Princeton, NJ 0 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    12