Dr. Alejandro Centurion MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Outstanding Level of Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most knowledgable doctors I've ever seen. He really listens to what you say and thoroughly assesses your status every time you see him. Outstanding care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Friendly but to rushed. Poor diagnosis
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw this Doctor while I was admited in the Hospital. He was rushed to explain my situation and I didn't believe what he told me. I have seen numerous Doctors who also disagreed with this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2014
Outstanding and thorough!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As someone that doesn't seem to be aging gracefully, I took great comfort in finding a doc that helped me understand my issue ... Parkinson's ... And is helping me deal with it. I feel he and I are team. We are trying a combination of drugs and PT to mitigate the effects of the disease. He is straightforward and clear about my situation and why he is recommending periodic changes to my drug therapy. He asks me how I think the changes (if any) are working, and if I've thought of approaches that we haven't tried. He then listens to my rationale. He suggested that I visit the Parkinson's institute in Sunnyvale, who specialize in treating Parkinson patients. I made several trips to Sunnyvale and while I found them very helpful, the logistics required to go there didn't seem to produce results or approaches that were much different than what Dr. Centurion was suggesting. The PI is a great place to go and the staff there are wonderful, but so is Dr Centurion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Centurion is an amazing physician. He spends a lot of time with me, listening to my concerns and questions. He diagnosed me, and helped me get back to health. He has a wonderful bed side manner; he is very caring and is very thorough. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a stubborn and frustrated patient as I've been working with numerous doctors toward a diagnosis concerning a lesion on my spinal cord. Dr. Centurion listens to me and truly cares about my condition. He never hesitates to call after hours or during his weekend to follow up on current treatments. His bedside manner is extremely pleasant. I wish all of my specialists were as kind and diligent as Dr. Centurion.-D.W. Carmel Valley
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2009
caring professional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've seen Dr. Centurion several times over the past couple of years. He's compassionate, caring, helpful, and open-minded. An exceptional neurologist and an exceptional human being. Goes above and beyond what's expected. He always spends a lot of time with me, does everything I ask, much of it well outside the purview of his specialty. He's comfortable saying, "I don't know." I respect that hugely. He also has a great sense of humor. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in Doctor Centurion's care for some time. He is a competent and caring physician. His manner is very professional yet concerned. He well puts his patients at ease. He is well know for visiting his hospitalized patients on a daily basis and is also known for making rounds on all of them regardless of how late the rounds go. This is a good thing and not characteristic of all physicians in the Monterey area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2008
A Rare Find
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a more professional, truly caring, good hearted, helpful, and willing to go above and beyond! I have more respect for this doctor...for this human being than any doctor I have ever been a patient of before. I have nothing but good things to say agout him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alejandro Centurion, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carmel, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Romeo Mariano

25 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lancelot Alexander

35 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stella Legarda

33 years experience

4.8 of 5