ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alejandro Mendez Is this you?
  • 29
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alejandro Mendez?


34 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.3 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Explains in patient terms. Patient and caring. Amazing surgeon!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2014

greatest dr

From start to finish he was informative and very thoughtful of every step of the whole process. which were done exceptionally well would and do recomend this man very highly he takes pride in his work which is a rare find these days.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2013

I just want to say Dr Mendez is one of the kindest Doctors I know. His bedside manner is second to none. I wish he would come back to the Fargo, ND area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2013

Dr Mendez is the kindest doctor I have ever met. He is very personable and truly cares about his patients. He is very knowledgable and gives helpful advice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

Dr. Mendez is my angel

Dr. Alejandro Mendez saved my life. I would have literally died without him. He diagnosed me, fixed the problem, reassured my family and was the best! His accuracy is why I am here to write this. I cannot thank him enough! He is so busy, but I would wait any amount of time for him. I thank God for this BLESSED man!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2008

Dr. Mendez is excellent with what he does; unfortunate that he is "strapped" for time due to the fact he "is the neurosurgery team" and for that, I feel rushed at times during the appts. Not always, just sometimes. Being that MeritCare has not been successful in the ability to recruit more neurosurgeons, we will now be losing him too. It is my understanding he will be returning to the Minneapolis area - I do know for a fact he is leaving Fargo, I just do not know for a fact where he is going YET.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alejandro Mendez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.

  • Dr. Jeff Golan

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Paul, MN 0 mi

  • Dr. Jon Mciver

    Dr. Jon Mciver

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Paul, MN 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    16
  • Dr. Matthew Kang

    Dr. Matthew Kang

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Neurological Surgery

    Saint Paul, MN 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    14