Dr. Aleksandr Itkin MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology La Jolla, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 17 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Dr. Itkin: highly skilled, professional, caring physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Itkin with Scripps Clinic, San Diego for over 15 years. He has treated me for pre-cancerous skin conditions and has performed blue light, biopsies, and surgical excision for me. His knowledge and skill is the very best, he listens, is outgoing and engaged.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
He looks good to me!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This is an initial impression after one visit, but Dr. Itkin was personable, attentive, answered all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Jo M
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a fair skined lady with lots of skin cancers. Dr. Itkin is a kind very caring doctor that always listens and does a good job with leaving almost no scaring. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Doesn't read your chart. Glances then diagnoses.
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He didn't read my chart, glanced at my moles and said nothing was wrong, and then told me to come back in two years. The below paragraph is how I know he didn't even bother to look at my chart. Instead, he risked my health and relied on his "magic" ability to glance at a mole and know it's fine without knowing a thing about the patient history.When he told me to come back in two years I said that my previous doctor said every 6 months. He asked why and I told him I had atypical results before. He was surprised and asked where. Then he said not to worry about it as long as no immediate family has had skin cancer. Then I told him my mother, uncle, and grandfather have all had skin cancer. Then, again caught off-guard, he asked how old my mom was. I said 35 (I'm 29). These are all questions the nurse had asked and recorded 35 minutes before (he had me wait over half an hour and still didn't bother to read the chart). Then he brushed it off, said the doctor probably wanted money and that's why he said every 6 months, and told me instead of two years to come back in one year. Then I mentioned that the two moles were new (because I'm an idiot and went to a tanning booth last year before coachella... I know, I'm an idiot) and he said to keep an eye on them.He's a bad, lazy doctor who risks my health so he can be late and get through the day easier. Definitely not recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Efficient an professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Itkin is focused and efficient and he and his staff were courteous and professional. I would have preferred more in-depth explanations (for example, why he decided it was important to biopsy a lesion). I was shocked when I got his bill: $550 for about 15 minutes including the biopsy scraping, plus another $250 for the biopsy lab.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aleksandr Itkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.