The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alene Wright Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alene Wright?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.7 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 17 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Slow to communicate results

I had to call several times to get an appointment. The first person I talked to said I needed to have 30 minutes to spend on phone with her to get set up. I was on lunch break and didn't have the time. When I called back another day, the friendly receptionist (not the same person as first time) made my appointment in about 10 minutes. Nurse who prepared me for appointment --very nice. Dr. was nice and took time. Referred for biopsy at Radiology office. Since pathology report came to them and then they sent it to Dr Wright, I called the Radiology office who confirmed it was in on a Wednesday mid-morning. I was given access to portal. The results were locked for 5 days to give time for Dr. Wright to contact me. I called Dr. Wright's office and was told she was busy, surgery, etc. Wait for nurse to call. I was able to log on to portal through Radiology office and by following Monday at 1pm and the results were unlocked. The Radiologist's addenum report was filed which stated my biopsy pathology results. Finally on Tuesday at 4pm the nurse called to tell me the results. I did not complain to her because I want to get my pathology report in my hand for my own records and do not want any more delays. This is inexcusable to make patients wait 7 days to hear results.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

Dr Wright and her staff were pleasant, answered any questions I had and treated me and my spouse with respect and dignity. The wait time was negligible.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

She is wonderful. She is like your best friend the moment you meet her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

VERY considerate !!!

The entire office staff and Dr. Wright were all very considerate to me as a new patient. ALL of my questions and concerns were addressed !!!! I had approximately a 20 minute wait time, BUT, the doctor was caught up in a surgery, so I completely understand.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2016

Doctor

Dr. Wright and her staff are wonderful. Everyone made me feel comfortable and at ease. Very helpful. Dr. Wright is very nice, explains everything out, your options and helps you to understand how to proceed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2016

I was very impressed with Dr Wright and her office staff. They were very efficient and professional. Dr. Wright read all my reports and viewed my disc which I brought with. She took her time with my exam and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

new patient

The entire office staff was very warm and friendly. Dr. Wright took a lot of time to teach me about my condition, give me information about my risks, and explain how she would care for me going forward. I felt like my health was a top priority for the staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Exceptional Care

Exceptional care from front desk to MD. A must for anyone needing these services!! Thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Dr. Wright and her team are professional and caring. The provided me and my family with comfort from my first appointment to present. Dr. Wright and her team answer each call promptly and have stellar follow up care. Top notch care received here!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

A Physician of Excellence

Dr. Alene Wright is a dedicated and skilled physician of excellence who personalizes surgical treatment in a patient-specific manner. Medical expertise and compassion are a seamless whole in Dr. Wright's empathetic approach to each of her patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Just having learned I needed breast surgery, I was terrified when I first entered the office but that didn't last long. The Lady at the desk was most friendly and helpful & when I met the Doctor who had come highly recommended she instantly set me at ease. I felt her patience & care as I asked questions after more questions. I knew she was the doctor for me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Excellent

Dr wright put my fears to rest by explaining things to me in a way I could completely understand. She has a warm and caring personality that is genuine. I knownI am in good hands.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alene Wright is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spring Hill, FL.

  • Dr. Nitin Babel

    General Surgery

    Spring Hill, FL 0.08 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    15
  • Dr. Leslie Wagenberg-Grella

    General Surgery

    Spring Hill, FL 0.17 mi

    26
  • Dr. Nancy Kopitnik

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, General Surgery

    Spring Hill, FL 1.04 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    26