Overall Review

3.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Busy office, long wait
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diet worked but I waited a very long time for every appointment. Overbooked?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bianchi staff can be rude and unprofessional. You usually will have a long wait to be seen. I feel he is rushed and cannot be bothered with listening to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bianchi exemplify s what a good Dr. should be. He cares, is knowledgeable , friendly and wants results for you. One of the best I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quality staff! Will always talk to me if I have questions! Very flexible with health care plans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Mr.
Excellent practice, spent a lot of time with the me explaining all the possible ways to take care of my problem. I am very satisfied and most of all healthy again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Outstanding Practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Bianchi and Liza for many, many years and can not express strongly enough how professional, courteous, thorough and kind they both are. I never feel rushed and have always felt that they truly cared about seeing me through any medical issues that have arisen over the years. My two teenage daughters have now decided to become patients of this fine practice and my husband will be following us quite soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Bianchi for over 14 years and find him to be an excellent doctor. He spends the time necessary to explain things in detail and has helped me through several serious illnesses including Lyme Desease and Bladder Cancer. Both Alex and Liza are people I trust
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Not good
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looking for another DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this dr for many years but lately all I see is the PA who I find is not all that good. I think the weight loss program has taken over the practice. when I first started to going to the practice I found it to be much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't think doctors like this existed any more... This is true medicine at its best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2010
highly recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bianchi was very helpful in diagnosing my problems. He answered all of my questions and never rushes me out. I have finally found a physician who listens to my problems and genuinely cares. I have switched my whole family to him and would highly recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find it ironic that I came to leave a rating for my family doctor, only to find this atrocity on here! Dr. Bianchi has treated my family for several years now. He & Liza are both caring & educated practitioners. I think it goes without saying before one critiques anything, they should have all the facts. My husband went through the program successfully. No, he does not prescribe legal speed. No, he does not write a prescription unless every other avenue has failed. My husband, for example, went through the program without one pill prescribed, lost 30 lbs.& went off all of his blood pressure medicines. Dr. Bianchi in essence, saved his life & the life of the man by three sons call dad. I would venture to say that in order to call someone 'horrible' you would actually have to have all of your facts straight first. Dr. Bianchi is the epitome of professionalism with a plethora of medical knowledge. Obviously this is evident from the amount of patients willing to wait to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alessandro Bianchi, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hockessin, DE.

Doctor

Dr. Julie Prosseda

14 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Horatio Jones

20 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Mullins

11 years experience

4.0 of 5