ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alessandro Golino Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alessandro Golino?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alessandro Golino?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

Too Risky

My husband had two previous serious open heart surgeries and was not a good candidate for carotid artery surgery. Golino's partner nevertheless encouraged surgery. I asked him if he had looked over my husband's history and he nodded yes and still encouraged a surgery that was too risky. A better alternative for my husband would have been oral chelation which had worked in the past for him and wouldn't have been such an invasive procedure that was so risky for him. My huband had a stroke, was paralyzed, lost his vision and died within 4 days of the surgery. Dr. Golino does care about his patients and does have good bedside manners but the practice as a whole may not be making the best decisions for the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

My opinion is, Dr. Golino is the Best Cardiac Surgeon in this area

You couldn't ask for a more informative, compassionate, warm and caring surgeon. He has a wonderful bedside manner and staff that goes out of their way to be kind and courteous as well. They offer to assist any way they can. I highly recommend Dr. Golino !!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

Don't take the risk

He operated on my mom knowing the odds were against her but said i will fix your problem. She died two days after surgery.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

daugher

What an excellent surgeon, words are not enough to tell you how grateful I am. Because of his skills and the skills of the people he surrounds himself with, my mothers surgery would not for been a success. What a compassionate and caring man. Thank you Dr Golino

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

Integrity

Dr. Golino has sterling integrity. My cardiologist had recommended heart valve surgery and 2 bypasses. Imagine my shock when Dr. Golino said, after thoroughly examining the reports, that I do not need the surgery, only 2 stents. With less integrity, he could have operated on me needlessly and my family and I could have suffered greatly. Bravo Dr. Golino, and may God always bless you and your excellent staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2011

Excellent experience

I saw Dr. Golino the day I was recommended to him. He was very confident. Aortic surgery was scheduled the next week. Seven months later, I have almost no scarring evidence where he went into my chest. I am very satisfied.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

First Visit for Consultation

I was referred to Dr. Golino by my Internist doctor for a consultation for carotid artery surgery. He was direct and to the point. Explained the procedure and the possible complications of the surgery. I will be obtaining a second opinion and a stress test by another cardiac physician. No decision made as to who will do this procedure.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alessandro Golino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.

  • Dr. Joseph Alesnik

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Bradenton, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Richard Peterson

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Bradenton, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Jose Erbella

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Bradenton, FL 4.09 mi

    4.6
    (80)
    18