ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alessandro Golino Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alessandro Golino?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Too Risky

Posted on May 18th, 2017

My husband had two previous serious open heart surgeries and was not a good candidate for carotid artery surgery. Golino's partner nevertheless encouraged surgery. I asked him if he had looked over my husband's history and he nodded yes and still encouraged a surgery that was too risky. A better alternative for my husband would have been oral chelation which had worked in the past for him and wouldn't have been such an invasive procedure that was so risky for him. My huband had a stroke, was paralyzed, lost his vision and died within 4 days of the surgery. Dr. Golino does care about his patients and does have good bedside manners but the practice as a whole may not be making the best decisions for the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

My opinion is, Dr. Golino is the Best Cardiac Surgeon in this area

Posted on August 5th, 2016

You couldn't ask for a more informative, compassionate, warm and caring surgeon. He has a wonderful bedside manner and staff that goes out of their way to be kind and courteous as well. They offer to assist any way they can. I highly recommend Dr. Golino !!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't take the risk

Posted on July 3rd, 2014

He operated on my mom knowing the odds were against her but said i will fix your problem. She died two days after surgery.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

daugher

Posted on May 9th, 2013

What an excellent surgeon, words are not enough to tell you how grateful I am. Because of his skills and the skills of the people he surrounds himself with, my mothers surgery would not for been a success. What a compassionate and caring man. Thank you Dr Golino

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Integrity

Posted on April 29th, 2013

Dr. Golino has sterling integrity. My cardiologist had recommended heart valve surgery and 2 bypasses. Imagine my shock when Dr. Golino said, after thoroughly examining the reports, that I do not need the surgery, only 2 stents. With less integrity, he could have operated on me needlessly and my family and I could have suffered greatly. Bravo Dr. Golino, and may God always bless you and your excellent staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent experience

Posted on July 30th, 2011

I saw Dr. Golino the day I was recommended to him. He was very confident. Aortic surgery was scheduled the next week. Seven months later, I have almost no scarring evidence where he went into my chest. I am very satisfied.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

First Visit for Consultation

Posted on April 27th, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Golino by my Internist doctor for a consultation for carotid artery surgery. He was direct and to the point. Explained the procedure and the possible complications of the surgery. I will be obtaining a second opinion and a stress test by another cardiac physician. No decision made as to who will do this procedure.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alessandro Golino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.