ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aletha Oglesby Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aletha Oglesby?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

Poor listener

She believes she knows what the problem is before listening or evaluating a patient. I saw her at medexpress which I will never go back for problems I have had for 2 weeks. I have an injury and she let me walk out without a solution. My problems are getting worse. Stay away.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Retired

I have hip bursitis and after 2 years of pain shots from another doctor, I was referred to physical therapy and the bursitis went away for 2 years. When it came back Dr. oglesby gave me a shot and I've had no problem since 2013.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

Awful place

This is the worst office I have ever been to. The staff has no knowledge of their co-payments and billing procedures. They are very unprofessional and rude. Dr. Oglesby is not very professional herself. She doesn't make you feel comfortable, never saw her smile, she's negative, and was always in a rush to get in and out of the office. She is the worst doctor I have ever been to. I will never go back there again and will make sure to notify others of how rude, unprofessional, and horrible the entire office was.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Not a cuddler but then again, that's what I have my husband for.

Prior to confirming my appointment I read previous reviews for Dr. Oglesby. Frankly, they worried me so I contacted the office and talked to a staff person. She assured me that Dr. Oglesby was a very good physician and I realized that although reviews provide some type of purpose, I couldn't base my decision solely on them. I kept my appointment and am soooooo glad I did. Dr. Oglesby is a good doctor. No, she isn't a cuddler and I certainly suggest that if that is necessary to see a doctor then there is truly something wrong. She is consice, asking very specific questions and it didnt take me long to realize that she is dedicated to her career. If I need to sit and chit chat with someone, I'll call a friend to meet me for lunch. I don't need my doctor to treat me as her best friend. I will continue seeing this doctor and am glad that I actually used my grown up brain to see past the ridiculousness of these reviews.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

Poor Bedside Manner

Very condescending, cold, terrible bedside manner. Her nurse is great though, wish she was the doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

agree with others AVOID

This doctor has been a last resort I only kept her has a pcp because of the ease of getting in and out of office but I've had enough!!! She has horrible bedside mannor. She's very snobby! Today I seen her informed her the medication I've been taking for 30 days has done nothing so I ask for something different she agrees....I pick it up its the EXACT meds with a different name! I'm so livid right now!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2011

Avoid this doctor

This doctor doesn't seem prepared for an office visit, and says practically nothing during the visit. Her referrals are poor. You will be much better off by going to another doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aletha Oglesby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Saima Salim

    Dr. Saima Salim

    Family Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 1.10 mi

    3.4
    (14)
    14
  • Dr. Bharat Mittal

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 1.10 mi

    8
  • Dr. Jerrold Benedict

    Occupational Medicine, Family Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 1.14 mi

    29