ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aletha Oglesby Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.6
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aletha Oglesby?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Poor listener

Posted on May 26th, 2017

She believes she knows what the problem is before listening or evaluating a patient. I saw her at medexpress which I will never go back for problems I have had for 2 weeks. I have an injury and she let me walk out without a solution. My problems are getting worse. Stay away.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired

Posted on October 18th, 2016

I have hip bursitis and after 2 years of pain shots from another doctor, I was referred to physical therapy and the bursitis went away for 2 years. When it came back Dr. oglesby gave me a shot and I've had no problem since 2013.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful place

Posted on September 29th, 2014

This is the worst office I have ever been to. The staff has no knowledge of their co-payments and billing procedures. They are very unprofessional and rude. Dr. Oglesby is not very professional herself. She doesn't make you feel comfortable, never saw her smile, she's negative, and was always in a rush to get in and out of the office. She is the worst doctor I have ever been to. I will never go back there again and will make sure to notify others of how rude, unprofessional, and horrible the entire office was.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a cuddler but then again, that's what I have my husband for.

Posted on January 24th, 2013

Prior to confirming my appointment I read previous reviews for Dr. Oglesby. Frankly, they worried me so I contacted the office and talked to a staff person. She assured me that Dr. Oglesby was a very good physician and I realized that although reviews provide some type of purpose, I couldn't base my decision solely on them. I kept my appointment and am soooooo glad I did. Dr. Oglesby is a good doctor. No, she isn't a cuddler and I certainly suggest that if that is necessary to see a doctor then there is truly something wrong. She is consice, asking very specific questions and it didnt take me long to realize that she is dedicated to her career. If I need to sit and chit chat with someone, I'll call a friend to meet me for lunch. I don't need my doctor to treat me as her best friend. I will continue seeing this doctor and am glad that I actually used my grown up brain to see past the ridiculousness of these reviews.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Bedside Manner

Posted on September 6th, 2012

Very condescending, cold, terrible bedside manner. Her nurse is great though, wish she was the doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

agree with others AVOID

Posted on June 7th, 2012

This doctor has been a last resort I only kept her has a pcp because of the ease of getting in and out of office but I've had enough!!! She has horrible bedside mannor. She's very snobby! Today I seen her informed her the medication I've been taking for 30 days has done nothing so I ask for something different she agrees....I pick it up its the EXACT meds with a different name! I'm so livid right now!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this doctor

Posted on August 28th, 2011

This doctor doesn't seem prepared for an office visit, and says practically nothing during the visit. Her referrals are poor. You will be much better off by going to another doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2014

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aletha Oglesby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.