Dr. Alex Abou-Chebl MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Mr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best neurologist in Kentucky!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor, saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a caring Doctor. He goes the extra mile. He looked at my case without bias of all the previous docs. I finally have a diagnosis and a treatment and I feel good again. Thank you and God bless you Dr AbouChebl!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Eternally grateful to Dr Abou-Chebl
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Top professionalism. Eternally grateful to him. He saved my husband's life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What an amazing doctor. So professional, so ethical and so knowledgeable. I am glad we transferred my mom's care to him at Baptist. We were at another so called top stroke hospital in town and were told her stroke is complete and there is "nothing up there to save". Dr Alex put a stent in her brainstem. Mom is back better than ever! Eternally grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Patients wife
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The office staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Minimal waiting to see the Dr. He was very thorough in his physical exam. Explained his findings and what is goal was. Did some teaching on strokes and causes. Answered our questions patiently. Would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Saved my life.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
This man saved my loved one's life.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words can never express my gratitude to this doctor. My loved one was transferred from an outlying hospital-comatose and near death after having strokes over a period of more than 48 hours. Not only did Dr. Abou-Chebl quickly discover the cause of the strokes, the surgery he did actually REVERSED the terrible effects.My loved one has some residual problems that he needs help with, but he has absolutely no paralysis. He can walk, talk, and enjoy life. I am truly blessed that I still have him with me, and my loved one is greatful to be alive. Thank you Dr. Abou-Chebl, AKA MIRACLE WORKER!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
OK doctor, but really rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abous Cebhls was OK. The residents he works with are much nicer. He was pretty rude to the people working in the hospital like the nurses. The procedure had some problems, but worked out OK in the end. I got to see Dr. Remmells once, she was nice. I just didn't really trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
you saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alex Abou-Chebl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.