ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alex Abou-Chebl Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 17
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Abou-Chebl?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Mr

Posted on September 6th, 2016

Best neurologist in Kentucky!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

great doctor, saved my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2016

Such a caring Doctor. He goes the extra mile. He looked at my case without bias of all the previous docs. I finally have a diagnosis and a treatment and I feel good again. Thank you and God bless you Dr AbouChebl!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Eternally grateful to Dr Abou-Chebl

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Excellent physician. Top professionalism. Eternally grateful to him. He saved my husband's life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

What an amazing doctor. So professional, so ethical and so knowledgeable. I am glad we transferred my mom's care to him at Baptist. We were at another so called top stroke hospital in town and were told her stroke is complete and there is "nothing up there to save". Dr Alex put a stent in her brainstem. Mom is back better than ever! Eternally grateful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patients wife

Posted on February 12th, 2015

The office staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Minimal waiting to see the Dr. He was very thorough in his physical exam. Explained his findings and what is goal was. Did some teaching on strokes and causes. Answered our questions patiently. Would highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my life.

Posted on November 20th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

This man saved my loved one's life.

Posted on February 2nd, 2011

Words can never express my gratitude to this doctor. My loved one was transferred from an outlying hospital-comatose and near death after having strokes over a period of more than 48 hours. Not only did Dr. Abou-Chebl quickly discover the cause of the strokes, the surgery he did actually REVERSED the terrible effects.My loved one has some residual problems that he needs help with, but he has absolutely no paralysis. He can walk, talk, and enjoy life. I am truly blessed that I still have him with me, and my loved one is greatful to be alive. Thank you Dr. Abou-Chebl, AKA MIRACLE WORKER!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OK doctor, but really rude

Posted on January 17th, 2011

Dr. Abous Cebhls was OK. The residents he works with are much nicer. He was pretty rude to the people working in the hospital like the nurses. The procedure had some problems, but worked out OK in the end. I got to see Dr. Remmells once, she was nice. I just didn't really trust him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2009

you saved my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alex Abou-Chebl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.