Overall Review

4.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Excellent doctor, great guy.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seen by Doctor Cohen for over 15 years and I'll love him till death. I can't imagine ever going to a different general practitioner. He he's very knowledgeable, friendly and enjoyable to visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is an excellent physician. He is very thorough, has a great bedside manner and in general is a pleasure to see. I would highly recommend Dr. Cohen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been with Dr. Cohen for 15years and he is the best. Helps you friendly and caring. His staff is the same way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
Great Primary Care Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been using him for over 12 years now. Dr. Cohen is very friendly and knowledgeable. If you request a specific medication or procedure he will usually allow them unless, in his professional opinion, they are not necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The very best. was with him over 10 years, had to change because of insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
bloodwork
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
quick and friendly labwork staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2010
Worth the trip up to his office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I became a patient of Dr.Cohen 10 years ago when I moved to Pompano Beach. What a find! I can't recommend him enough for his abilities as a doctor and his caring.One thing I love about Dr.Cohen is that he listens to you, and doesn't try to do tests after tests when they aren't needed. He is a very practical doctor. Recently I tried the Cleveland Clinic. Leaving now in Cooper City, I thought it would be closer. On the advice of a friend I went to the Cleveland Clinic. What a mistake!! After going for this test and that test, with no end in site, I decided the drive up to Dr. Cohen's office is worth it. Because of him I have a fantastic urologist, oncologist, and now an arthritis specialist. I hope Dr.Cohen will be with us a long, long time. That retirement is a long way away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alex Cohen, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Margate, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Melvyn Sherman

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohamed Gajraj

33 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohammed Allahrakha

19 years experience

4.5 of 5