The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alex Cohen Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Cohen?


27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Excellent doctor, great guy.

I have been seen by Doctor Cohen for over 15 years and I'll love him till death. I can't imagine ever going to a different general practitioner. He he's very knowledgeable, friendly and enjoyable to visit.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr. Cohen is an excellent physician. He is very thorough, has a great bedside manner and in general is a pleasure to see. I would highly recommend Dr. Cohen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Dr. Cohen is wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

I have been with Dr. Cohen for 15years and he is the best. Helps you friendly and caring. His staff is the same way

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2013

Great Primary Care Physician

I have been using him for over 12 years now. Dr. Cohen is very friendly and knowledgeable. If you request a specific medication or procedure he will usually allow them unless, in his professional opinion, they are not necessary.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

The very best. was with him over 10 years, had to change because of insurance.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

bloodwork

quick and friendly labwork staff

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2010

Worth the trip up to his office

I became a patient of Dr.Cohen 10 years ago when I moved to Pompano Beach. What a find! I can't recommend him enough for his abilities as a doctor and his caring.One thing I love about Dr.Cohen is that he listens to you, and doesn't try to do tests after tests when they aren't needed. He is a very practical doctor. Recently I tried the Cleveland Clinic. Leaving now in Cooper City, I thought it would be closer. On the advice of a friend I went to the Cleveland Clinic. What a mistake!! After going for this test and that test, with no end in site, I decided the drive up to Dr. Cohen's office is worth it. Because of him I have a fantastic urologist, oncologist, and now an arthritis specialist. I hope Dr.Cohen will be with us a long, long time. That retirement is a long way away.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alex Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Margate, FL.

  • Dr. Ross Schwarz

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Margate, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    39
  • Dr. Melvyn Sherman

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Margate, FL 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    52
  • Dr. Nicole Nicophene

    Family Medicine

    Margate, FL 0.07 mi

    3.6
    (8)
    7