ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alex De Jesus Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex De Jesus?


22 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Happy with Dr. De Jesus

I've been seeing Dr. De Jesus for several years and have been pretty happy with him and his office staff! They are all friendly and helpful and he is very good with my pain management. Which for RA is essential for everyday life!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

still waiting

The doctor is great. Everything else is terrible. I have been waiting over an hour past my appointment time and no once has even acknowledged me. Staff are not helpful or knowledgeable. And inappropriate, such as arguing on the phone where everyone can hear and asking a patient about her meds in the lobby.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Hip problem

Dr. De Jesus misdiagnosed my joint problem. I was having extreme pain in my right hip, and he insisted that it was the left hip that was bad. A second opinion confirmed it was the right, and I have since had hip replacement surgery. The X-Ray may have been mislabeled, but he would not listen to me when I questioned him. And he never really physically examined my hip joints. He also ordered too many x-rays and too many lab tests.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2013

this dr. and staff are the most irresponsible bunch of worthless people you could ever find. can you believe this doctor let his license lapse and was almost 3 weeks until he bothered to get another. he seems to move every month or two. his staff cares nothing about patients. if you see this guy (if you ever are able to catch him) you will be sorry. it has been several months since I left dr de jesus. changing physicians was the best thing I have ever done for myself. remember my words ... his staff is worthless and you will be sorry if you waist your time and money at this house of horrors.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

Dr. De Jesus and staff have all been helpful and courteous. Although busy, they take the time to comfort, medicate and properly diagnose in a timely and friendly manner. Staff are always busy and consequently stay focused giving the impression of not being "chatty". Not so! They are doing their job. My wife and I have been patients for almost five years now, and Dr. De Jesus has worked wonders with our arthritis and fibro. Visiting his clinic is like visiting family.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

if you want to be dumped by a doc

i saw this doctor for 11 yrs. and he just dumped me with no explanation, no excuse, what could you use after all? i have to give him a higher rating to being caring, talks to you, ect, but i was fooled,how caring is it to dump you, i was on heavy duty meds for fibro, so left me in a spot to find a new doc, so i really suffered. he is not a really caring doc, or he wouldnt have done that for no reason.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 26th, 2012

patient 55+ yrs

POOR STAFF! Except Hope

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

I am very sad he has very poor working staff. they told me i need blood work done,when i went to dr. office and they had plenty of time to call me and tell me he would not see me if i didn"t have my blood work done.they made appointment and they call three days later on my phone stating i need blood work on she call me 4;47 pmnow you know they close office at 5;00 pm They could have the next day and told me .

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

I was late for my appointment and Dr de Jesus was on his way out to the hospital,but he got me in and and checked my knee that was hurting a lot because of my arthritis and prescribed me some medicines and brought my life back. I can sleep like an Angel now thanks to Dr De Jesus. He took his time explaining to me how to take my medications.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alex De Jesus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Michael Norgard

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.07 mi

    47
  • Dr. Gladys Rodriguez

    Dr. Gladys Rodriguez

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    San Antonio, TX 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Muralidhar Beeram

    Dr. Muralidhar Beeram

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23