ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alex Herzberg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
36.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Herzberg?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Dr, Herzberg performed my hip replacement. I could have not found a more excellent Surgeon, in all aspects of my care. from the initial visit and through my post-op care. Excellent clinician and down to earth. Easy to speak with and made me as a patient very comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Herzberg

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Dr Herzberg repaired my badly destroyed knee following an industrial accident. Excellent Dr, Man and provides exceptional follow up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

I had 2 surgeries on my knee and Dr. Hertzberg is a fantastic doctor. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Staff

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Staff was very rude and uncooperative with regards to scheduling an appointment.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Funny, smart and great bedside manner.

Posted on March 26th, 2013

I had some pretty extensive surgery on my foot. Dr. Herzberg had a student with him during all of my visits including consultations, pre ops and post ops. The same guy ( student ) each time. They were both very nice and spent a lot of time with me. They made me feel relaxed, explained everything I needed to know clearly and made me laugh ! Dr. Herzberg spoke to me prior to being put out and came and saw me afterwards in the recovery room. They did an impressive job and I enjoyed all of my visits. I recommend him !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

His students are awesome.. not him

Posted on August 5th, 2011

He waited over a month to dictate the notes so that my issurance could be billed, I was scheduled to see him for a follow-up at 9:20am. We showed up 20mins early. I was called back at 9:45. His student assistant came in at 10am, and helped me. At 11:45 he waltes in and asks his asst if he already talked to me about the mri. His daughter called twice while Hertberg was talking to me about my mri. He ANSWERED the phone the 2nd time. Chatted with his daughter and wife. I should not have gotten more info about his daughter's birthday than my MRI!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctors do not have the right to make us wait

Posted on August 14th, 2009

I was called two days ago and told that my insurance would pay for steroid injections in my shoulder in order to diagnose the pain that I have. I went in early and waited for over an hour with no notification from the staff. when I asked the person at check-in, they queried for me and found out that there were still two more patients in front of me to be seen. I own a small business and had employees waiting at a job site. My time was not valued. If the good doctor were to wait at a mortgage company, at a bank, at any other busiiness for over an hour that would be about 50 minutes longer than he'd be there. I don't care that they overschedule. As a patient, I have a choice of physicians and will exercise that choice now. Dr. Herzberg, I think you are a good doctor, otherwise I would not have asked for a referral to you. But take into account that I work as do a vast majority of your other patients and waiting should not be part of the game.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alex Herzberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Green Bay, WI.