Dr. Alex Herzberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Green Bay, WI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Herzberg performed my hip replacement. I could have not found a more excellent Surgeon, in all aspects of my care. from the initial visit and through my post-op care. Excellent clinician and down to earth. Easy to speak with and made me as a patient very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Dr Herzberg
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Herzberg repaired my badly destroyed knee following an industrial accident. Excellent Dr, Man and provides exceptional follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 2 surgeries on my knee and Dr. Hertzberg is a fantastic doctor. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Rude Staff
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Staff was very rude and uncooperative with regards to scheduling an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Funny, smart and great bedside manner.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had some pretty extensive surgery on my foot. Dr. Herzberg had a student with him during all of my visits including consultations, pre ops and post ops. The same guy ( student ) each time. They were both very nice and spent a lot of time with me. They made me feel relaxed, explained everything I needed to know clearly and made me laugh ! Dr. Herzberg spoke to me prior to being put out and came and saw me afterwards in the recovery room. They did an impressive job and I enjoyed all of my visits. I recommend him !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 5th, 2011
His students are awesome.. not him
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He waited over a month to dictate the notes so that my issurance could be billed, I was scheduled to see him for a follow-up at 9:20am. We showed up 20mins early. I was called back at 9:45. His student assistant came in at 10am, and helped me. At 11:45 he waltes in and asks his asst if he already talked to me about the mri. His daughter called twice while Hertberg was talking to me about my mri. He ANSWERED the phone the 2nd time. Chatted with his daughter and wife. I should not have gotten more info about his daughter's birthday than my MRI!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 14th, 2009
Doctors do not have the right to make us wait
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was called two days ago and told that my insurance would pay for steroid injections in my shoulder in order to diagnose the pain that I have. I went in early and waited for over an hour with no notification from the staff. when I asked the person at check-in, they queried for me and found out that there were still two more patients in front of me to be seen. I own a small business and had employees waiting at a job site. My time was not valued. If the good doctor were to wait at a mortgage company, at a bank, at any other busiiness for over an hour that would be about 50 minutes longer than he'd be there. I don't care that they overschedule. As a patient, I have a choice of physicians and will exercise that choice now. Dr. Herzberg, I think you are a good doctor, otherwise I would not have asked for a referral to you. But take into account that I work as do a vast majority of your other patients and waiting should not be part of the game.

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alex Herzberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Green Bay, WI.