ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alex Hirsch Is this you?
  • 20
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Hirsch?


28 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

extremely professional and knowledgable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Long time pain to all docs.

I've been a long time pt. almost 30 yrs. Dr Hirsch has tolerated me and my absurdity with compassion and grace. I'm a difficult fit, but he took me on and had great patience with me. I think he's top notch. I moved to the north fork, at least 1 and 1/2 hrs drive to see him. And he does all testing, sonograms and such in his office personally. I just love him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Absolutely recomend.

For first impressions Dr. Hirsch it was amazing! I couldn't of asked for more nicer more gentle doctor in this field than him. He took the time to explain everything in details .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Great Doc - Highly Recommend!

Dr. Hirsch is AMAZING!!! Had a great experience with him delivering my second baby. Could not be any happier. Great, knowledgeble, personable, just a pleasure. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

Delivered 2 of my babies

I find Dr. Hisrch to be a funny, caring, extremely intelligent and knowledgeable doctor, who really cares about the comfort and well-being of his patients. He takes his time to explain his findings and will 'hold your hand' when you need him to or be firm and tough when necessary (I can be quite a baby sometimes!)I found the hospital staff where he delivered my babies really respected him (they gladly ran to do his bidding!)and when I had complications during my c-section, he pulled me through. When I didn't want anymore IVs (I kept pulling it out by accident because of breastfeeding and I ran out of body parts to stick), the nurses called him at 3 AM in the morning and he spoke to me in person, and calmly reasoned with me about why I needed the IV (just the sound of his voice made me feel ashamed of my childish fit). His office staff loves him, which to me is an indication of the type of person that he is (I find nasty staff means nasty doctor!)He has a busy practice because I think a lot of women are happy with his care, unfortunately that affects the wait time and the time he spends with you, but when he needs to spend that time, he does (my mother needed a hysterectomy and had some difficulty understanding some English so I sat with her while he explained the reasons for the procedure and what the procedure entailed, and he made sure I clarified what she did not get)By the way, he does the Ultrasound and most other tests in his office, which other doctors may send you out for.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

4.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alex Hirsch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hewlett, NY.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Liat Applewhite

    Dr. Liat Applewhite

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hewlett, NY 0 mi

    1.5
    (5)
    28
  • Dr. Seth Stern

    Dr. Seth Stern

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hewlett, NY 0.39 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    32