ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dung Hoang Is this you?
  • 48
  • 6
  • 6
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dung Hoang?


71 Ratings with 18 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

good doctor as long as you do not need result of any tests.

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

I have ten years experience with Dr. Houng, and one could not ask for a better physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

office personnel could be inproved.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Greatest doctor ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

room for improvement

Definitely not a office to be considered a well oiled machine can improve everywhere

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Cares, Talks to you, explains, helps, give you good choices if any and advises. You still part of the care. Thank you Dr Hoang. ps- I like your new location in David Drive and W Met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Great bedside manners, listens, no abrupt care. Takes time for you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 19th, 2014

I really want to like Dr. Hoang - he's friendly and seems knowledgeable - but I can't get over the fact that every time I come here, it feels like I'm a new patient. It feels more urgent care than family practice. I wish I could agree that he is thorough, but he has seemed rushed at every appointment I've had, and I feel like I have to practically hold onto his coat to keep him from bolting out the door once he feels he's addressed my concern. This makes me nervous, which inevitably makes me forget to bring something up, and I leave feeling doubtful and unsatisfied every time. I also always have to call to ask for my test results - they never contact me. Several staff seem unprofessional at best and clueless at worst, and I would not feel confident calling to speak with a nurse. The one time I was instructed to walk in at any time for lab work, I ended up with a bill due to lack of prior authorization. While I appreciate the fact that they accept walk-ins due to ease of being seen on short notice, it seems to result in minimal time spent with patients and very long waits to see the doctor again if any kind of tests are performed. I can't speak about any of the other doctors, but Dr. Hoang seems to be most-loved judging by all his reviews, and I just can't recommend this place for anything other than same-day visits for really simple problems.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

Dr. Hoang is Awesome

I have a medical condition that should have been easy to diagnose, but other doctors did not want to take the time or care to even run tests. Every doctor I saw when I told them my systems all they wanted to do was write a prescription. I went to Dr. Hoang and he listened to what was wrong with me and started off simple with blood work and then when that came back normal and Iw as still having symptoms he did ultrasounds, ekgs, and whatever else he needed to do to pinpoint my diagnosis. I found out I had a heart condition that needs to be monitored and he has me come in every few months to check up on what is going on, how I am doing and if we need to do more tests. I do have to take a prescription for the rest of my life probably, but at least now I know why I am taking medicine and not just becasue some doctor did not care enough to prperly diagnose me and just give me a prescription. I think Dr. Hoang is a nice, caring, and sincere doctor who truely cares about his patients. I even recommended my husband, who hates doctors to go see Dr. Hoang for something he needed to see a doctor for and he even loved Dr. Hoang. I would recommended anyone to Dr. Hoang he is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2012

Great doctor,,listens well,,doesn't rush,,,,and truly caring....

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

He a great doctor and very patient with you .he give you enough time for you you explain your problems and treat them. Most of the diagnostic equipment is on site so it can all be done there.he seems experienced beyond his years. He really truly shows he cares.he provides you with all the holistic care that someone's needs .thank you and god bless.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

Great Young Doctor

I visit him twice after my friend's recommendation,as he my friend said, Dr. Hoang is excellent listening patient and good care and simple answer what patient need to do like a real friend. He is very mature Doctor compare his ages.Great, Very Great Doctor

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dung Hoang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

  • Dr. Charlie Le

    Family Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    3.9
    (30)
    9
  • Dr. Dung Tran

    Family Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    3.4
    (15)
    17
  • Dr. Tai Nguyen

    Family Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0 mi