ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alex Llarena Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 5
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Llarena?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

A rare find in today's medical world.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Excellent staff with quick and thorough medical expierence.5 stars hands down

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Dr. LLarena and his staff are a cut above most out there. He is the nicest and most soft spoken doctor I have had since Dr. Twiggs left. He makes me feel like he really cares and is always honest with me. I am thankful to have found him and his staff who are so thoughtful. Thanks guys!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

scarborough family is happy

I know an all 4 star review may look like a "ringer" but I can't honestly rate differently in any category. Fairly easy to get an appt. never a long wait, Dr. listens, and we never feel rushed. I did once have a little trouble reaching him after hours though his service. That is the only negative I can produce after many years of care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

HE DOESN'T LISTEN
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

judith harris

Dr Alex Llarena has always taken the time to listen carefuly to me and has made excellent diagnosis and provided excellent care. I have recommended friends to him and they are all very pleased.I have never had trouble getting an apointment and have never had a long wait to see him. I do think it would be a good idea if the phone "away message" mentioned that they were out to lunch and said what time they were returning as well as office hours.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

Irrelevant

This is how I felt after trying to schedule an appointment-I left a message after getting out of the hospital and never received a return call. This is also how I felt after paging the Doctor twice on the Wednesday after we met (office closes on noon Wednesday)--according to the answering service, the Doctor would return a page within 30 minutes. I never received a single call from anyone, ever. Despite the approx. $250 spent between my visit and 4 days of meds (that addressed the wrong problem), I had to go to a walk-in clinic to receive proper treatment.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alex Llarena is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fernandina Beach, FL.

  • Dr. George Le-Bert

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Fernandina Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. Grant Whittaker

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fernandina Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Steven Harvey

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fernandina Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    29