ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alex Mari Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Mari?


12 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

Dr. Mari is very intelligent. He thinks about all the possibilities before coming to a decision. He may not be the friendliest or wittiest doctor but when it comes to your care he is the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Most uncaring doctor I have ever seen

My husband was released from the ICU with pnumonia in both lungs the previous day and I found him running a fever and with fluctuating blood pressure. I told Dr. Mari that something was terribly wrong and begged him to order blood work and x-rays. Dr. Mari said the 102 fever was not as high as it had been a day before and therefore better. He also refused to order blood work and x-rays saying they were not warranted. This was on Friday of a 3 day weekend. Tuesday when my husband was still running fever and nearly comatose , Dr. Mari finally ordered scans and called in an infectious disease specialist. My husband is terminally ill and was left 3 days without antibiotics which might have helped him because Dr Mari would not listen to me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Very good doctor! He is a must pick to be your doctor!

Met with Dr. Mari today. He was very patient and caring. I would highly recommend him. He has a great bedside manner to go long with his caring attitude for your health. He asked lots of questions and was full of suggestion on ways to going about my journey to a healthier me. Thank you Dr. Mari.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Patient

The office staff was very helpful. However, this Dr had poor bedside manner. He made me feel like I was wasting his time after I was involved ina car ccollision. My back was bothering me and he had the nerve to ask me why I didn't try to see a Dr in Manteca??!! Made me feel uncomfortable telling him what was going on, he failed to even exam my foot. He gave me a Drs note and told me to come back if I didn't feel better. I will not be returning, and yes I will go to a Dr in Manteca!! Horrible experience.... I will never refer anyone to him!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Magnificent Doctor!!

Dr. Mari is a wonderful doctor. He has an excellent bedside manner. Very thorough when seeing a patient and follows up. He genuinely cares about your concerns and listens to what you have to say. I also really like the office staff. OMG is a convenient, organized, FAMILY practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2011

Dr. Mari is the Greatest!!

Love Dr. Mari. Dr. Mari is caring, considerate, and always has time to speak with you. He makes sure that you understand what is going on. He talks with you not to you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Dr. Mari was great he was thorough with his diagnosis and kind with his bedside manor. He is a caring and competent Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 12th, 2010

review of expertise
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alex Mari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.

  • Dr. Richard Heck

    Family Medicine

    Modesto, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Mattice Harris Jr

    Family Medicine

    Modesto, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    42
  • Dr. Manmeet Shergill

    Dr. Manmeet Shergill

    Family Medicine

    Modesto, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    14