Dr. Alexander Messina MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
He saved my life twice by diagnosing a heart condition and a prostrate cancer and sending me to proper specialists for surgery. A bit brusque at times, but caring and competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Messina is not only a great doctor but also cares about you and your family as if you were family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is an excellent diagnosticianand found a melanoma or malignant skin tumor that the dermatologist missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very patient and explains everything to you. He is very intelligent. He is a member of the American College of Physicians and American Medical Directors Assoc.He is an exprofessor of medicine and it shows. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Best Doctor I've ever been to
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Messina after being mis-diagnosed by the ER and my OB-GYN. He diagnosed an ectopic pregnancy when the other doctors missed it. He personally took me to the x-ray department at St. Johns Hospital in a wheel chair and got me in ahead of all the other patients. I cannot thank him enough and will always recmmend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is the worse doctor I have ever had! Went for my appointment and was in a lot of pain. He spent most of the time getting uncomfortably personal with me and was outright insulting at times! My question is; How did someone with this low level of professionalism become a doctor? He acted as though he couldn't care less about my problem! I was very hurt and angry. I would never recommend him to anyone! I changed doctors right away.Good luck to anyone who has this guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
I love Dr. Messina
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Messina for several years now. He is my favorite doctor. He really cares about the health of his patients. If I complain about something, he won't stop until he finds out what is wrong and gets it fixed. This was especially helpful when I tore my supraspinatus tendon. All I said was that I had hurt my shoulder, and he had me getting an MRI within the hour, having someone read him the results another hour later, and seeing the orthopedic surgeon two days after that! I am worried about what I will do when he retires!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2009
Great Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Messina was very through in his examination and answered all of my questins and listened to all of my complaints. He was great in that he treated me right the first time with complete resolution of my medical problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Messina, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Murray

39 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marilou Terpenning

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sean Fischer

17 years experience

4.9 of 5