ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Messina Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Messina?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
10.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

He saved my life twice by diagnosing a heart condition and a prostrate cancer and sending me to proper specialists for surgery. A bit brusque at times, but caring and competent .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

Dr Messina is not only a great doctor but also cares about you and your family as if you were family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

This doctor is an excellent diagnosticianand found a melanoma or malignant skin tumor that the dermatologist missed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

He is very patient and explains everything to you. He is very intelligent. He is a member of the American College of Physicians and American Medical Directors Assoc.He is an exprofessor of medicine and it shows. He is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Best Doctor I've ever been to

I went to Dr. Messina after being mis-diagnosed by the ER and my OB-GYN. He diagnosed an ectopic pregnancy when the other doctors missed it. He personally took me to the x-ray department at St. Johns Hospital in a wheel chair and got me in ahead of all the other patients. I cannot thank him enough and will always recmmend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

This guy is the worse doctor I have ever had! Went for my appointment and was in a lot of pain. He spent most of the time getting uncomfortably personal with me and was outright insulting at times! My question is; How did someone with this low level of professionalism become a doctor? He acted as though he couldn't care less about my problem! I was very hurt and angry. I would never recommend him to anyone! I changed doctors right away.Good luck to anyone who has this guy!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

I love Dr. Messina

I have been going to Dr. Messina for several years now. He is my favorite doctor. He really cares about the health of his patients. If I complain about something, he won't stop until he finds out what is wrong and gets it fixed. This was especially helpful when I tore my supraspinatus tendon. All I said was that I had hurt my shoulder, and he had me getting an MRI within the hour, having someone read him the results another hour later, and seeing the orthopedic surgeon two days after that! I am worried about what I will do when he retires!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2009

Great Doc

Dr.Messina was very through in his examination and answered all of my questins and listened to all of my complaints. He was great in that he treated me right the first time with complete resolution of my medical problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Messina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

  • Dr. Marilou Terpenning

    Dr. Marilou Terpenning

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    41
  • Dr. Sean Fischer

    Dr. Sean Fischer

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (34)
    17
  • Dr. Carol Nishikubo

    Dr. Carol Nishikubo

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    27