ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alex Rikhter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.8
  • 37
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Rikhter?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Exceptionally intuitive; empathic healer

Posted on August 25th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Rikhter for approximately 6 years. Dr. Rikhter is one of the last of a fading breed of healers who truly listens to his patients. His office is always busy, but he takes time with each patient, he asks pertinent questions and listens the the compassion of a trusted friend. He is also an intuitive diagnostician. Just a wonderful physician.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2016

Personal treatment by a physician that seems to know you and treat you like family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on August 23rd, 2013

have been seeing dr rikhter since he first came to atlanta. he's simply the best dr I've ever seen in over 60 years of seeing doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love this Doc!!

Posted on May 14th, 2011

Dr Rikhter has a very patient calm attitude...he mention's the importance but does not harp on the things you are not ready to deal w/, like weight & smoking...my daughter came w/ me to one visit and always asks about her...he is very caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2011

Dr. Rikhter has been my primary care physician for several years and I have been very happy with his care. He is an excellent doctor, always patient, very easy to talk to, and takes a personal interest in his patients. Had it not been for a move out of state, he would still be my doctor of coice. You can't go wrong with this win-win combination. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A+ Doctor

Posted on November 25th, 2010

I've been a patient of Dr. Rikhter for about 10 years. I have to drive just over 20 miles to see him but he is well worth it. Not only is he a patient, attentive doctor, but he always seems to be amazingly intuitive in diagnosing the problem. He diagnosed and resolved 2 uncommon health problems I'd had (one for years & years!) that other doctors couldn't figure out. Dr. Rikhter is a really wonderful doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2009

Dr. Rikhter is one of the best physicians I have ever been to. He is caring, compassionate, and and excellent diagnostician. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alex Rikhter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.