ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alex Sherman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Sherman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Sherman?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Top Doctor

Dr Sherman is fantastic! He cares about his patients. Kristine is great, she helps me and always returns the call. I have been with Dr Sherman for many years and I will continue to go to him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Dr Sherman is great, I trust him 100% . Making an appointment through Zoc Doc is a breeze. His staff is wonderful

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

Great doctor! He's an example of how all physicians should be, his secretary Christine is very helpful. I'm very happy I found dr Sherman

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

BEST GU

I have been seeing Dr Sherman for about 12 years, i think he is a very good doctor, he spends time with you, listens to you and cares. Hes very smart too. Ive done 2 colonoscopies with him and one upper endoscopy. One thing I'm not fond off.. you have to call the office for the results, the doctor wont call you, but besides that hes a great doctor and I'm very happy with him

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

This doctor diagnosed my mother 17 years ago with lung cancer and saved her life.I have always found Dr. Sherman to be caring and intelligent and I will always be grateful to him for my mother's health!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alex Sherman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Patrick Saitta

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Charles Friedlander

    Dr. Charles Friedlander

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    48
  • Dr. Inessa Khaykis

    Dr. Inessa Khaykis

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (33)
    23