ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alex Steinbock Is this you?
  • 26
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Steinbock?


33 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

Very Helpful

Was recommended to me by my family physician. Dr. Steinbock showed concern and compassion for me from the moment he learned of my visit. His staff is great and Dr. Steinbock always listens and considers my thoughts in what happens in any treatments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Anyone else will be better!

Dr. Steinbck seems to be a decent guy, but in spite of that in my situation he was terrible. He was hired by my insurance company to do a supposed "independent evaluation" after a car accident. Basically he was nothing more than a bought-and-paid for tool of my insurance carrier to deny my coverage for a medical condition that I had ZERO responsibility. I was broad-sided in a car accident when the guy at-fault ran a red light. And now, 2 years later I am somehow faking my injuries? Tell that to my surgeon so I avoid paying my medical bills. Avoid this hack!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

M.D.

Dr Steinbock barely made eye contact with the patient , NEVER touched or examined the patient.... He remained standing while the patient sat in a corner chair. The patient was never asked to get on exam table. I am a physician and witnessed his lack of care or compassion or interest . He only said " why are you here". He asked no history question, gave no follow up apt. The patient was on Medicaid and treated with complete disinterest and was demeaning. IWW are very curious how much he charged for this patient visit. He basically blew off the patient who had seizure activity witnessed by 3 other physicians ... Saying he EEG was normal... Suggested he see a psychiatrist ... When asked what a psychiatrist would do for the seizure ... He suggested something in the patient childhood may be the problem

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Great Choice!

Waiting on results from testing that needs time to get to the doctor to analyze and report back to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Wonderful Dr. With a great bedside manner.

Dr. Alex Steinbock D.O.is in a practice with my regular Neurologist, but I am thinking about switching to Dr. Alex due to his kindness his bedside manner and he knows how to put a patients fears to ease and listens without trying to rush you out the door unless my regular Dr. has Medical Student with him that day. I will have to speak to him first about it. He also enjoys TicTacs

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

Excellent doctor/patient approach

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alex Steinbock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Clemens, MI.

  • Dr. Eric Zimmerman

    Dr. Eric Zimmerman

    Neurological Surgery, Neurology

    Mount Clemens, MI 0 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    18
  • Dr. Julie Burnham

    Dr. Julie Burnham

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Mount Clemens, MI 0 mi

    4.1
    (42)
    22
  • Dr. Aniel Majjhoo

    Neurology

    Mount Clemens, MI 0.17 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    8