The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alex Su Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Su?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Su?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 32 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

mr

He is a wonderful Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Amazing doctor

He is a great doctor. Amazing bedside manners. I accidentally started going to him as the doctor i first chose was not there. He remembered my name and small details i had shared with him the prior visit. He truly cares, does not over medicate and is very knowledgable. Plan on being his patient for a long time!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

Sue Holzhuaser

Always seems to care and listens to you. Doesn't over medicate. Really caring individual.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2011

Very cool doctor

Dr. Su is young and very astute. He "gets it" right away - on a lot of levels. After going through a number of very average doctors, I found Dr. Su and I am very happy. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Best doctor in town

Dr. Su was my doctor when he was finishing his externship. When he graduated and went with another office I followed him. He listens, he's understading, congenial and knowledgeable. It's very comforting to know that he is there if I need him. He is worth his weight in gold.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2010

Excellent doctor

Dr. Su was my family physician for six years, until I moved away from Houston. He is an excellent doctor, who is caring , knowlegable , and up to date. He listens to you, and respects your opinions. I always felt that in Dr. Su, I had a strong partner in maintaning good health.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2010

Very good doctor, very caring and I have referred him to many friends who feel the same. Oh, and my husband like him a lot too. Feels very comfortable going to him for ALL issues.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alex Su is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Michael Noel

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (9)
    37
  • Dr. Harold Fields

    Dr. Harold Fields

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    53
  • Dr. Quang Bui

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (63)
    16