Dr. Alex Tambrini Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Homosassa, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.0)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Excellent Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and personable. Glad I found him as I'm new to the area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Quirky but thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first saw Dr Tambrini in 2015 because I had been dissatisfied with my prior PCP. I found Dr Tambrini extremely thorough in his examination and evaluation of my condition. His staff is also wonderful, helpful and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Retired Two Degrees
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a med and surgery record of 2 type written pages. He is the best primary care Dr. I have ever used.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Went to walk in clinic, where Tambrini was on call, for mildly elevated blood pressure. He would not even interview me but told Nurse to sent me to emergency room. Went to another Dr. for a second opinion and minor adjustment to medication was all that was required. Have since talked to others who had a similar experience- being sent to the emergency room
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I think he was a good listener, and a caring and conscientious doctor.I would have no problems recommending him to anybody
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Alice Fletcher
I found Dr Tambrini very caring and Knowledgeable. I would like to know where he is practicing now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2009
Dr. Tambrini is rude and uncaring.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My whole experience with him was not pleasant and I will not be going back to him after only one visit. When you feel you are not really listened to and not cared about, how can you trust someone, especially a doctor. And I am not the only one who feels this way about this Dr. ( I asked around).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alex Tambrini Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Homosassa, FL.