ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alex Tosiou Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Tosiou?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Can you give 0 stars?

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Completely disrespectful telephone staff - total lack of understanding of what customer service means. Ridiculous process to schedule an appointment. Have called 3 times to schedule and never able to connect with any one that can schedule an appointment. Apparently, the doctor has no need for patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Was diagnosed with Hep C. He was very thorough in testing and vaccinations before starting me on treatments. I highly recommend him. He's the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great Crohn's Disease doctor

Posted on December 12th, 2015

As a long time patient, I have benefited from Dr Tosiou's excellent care. He has taught me to manage my Crohn's disease so well that I have avoided surgery completely and have not been hospitalized for years. He also has diagnosed developments so that we caught them early and minimized problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Listened to what I had to say, and spent time with me! He had actually reviewed my history before he meet with me! Went over my options, will be doing testing in a few days, so I haven't had a follow up yet!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't listen or diagnose properly!

Posted on May 3rd, 2013

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Rude with me.

Posted on February 5th, 2013

He rushed through taking my history and clearly did not listen. Seemed like he was in a hurry. Definitely was not a pleasant experience with this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude, rushed

Posted on June 18th, 2012

Dr. Tosiou was rude and impersonal. He rushed through taking my history and clearly did not listen. He lectured me on career choices including a reference to meeting a future spouse (did not pay attention to the fact that I'm already married). I specifically asked for a Rx for an OTC drug I already used and found effective, and instead he wrote the Rx for a comparable drug that has no generic available. Overall the office staff was wonderful, but I would never recommend Dr. Tosiou.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alex Tosiou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Forest, IL.