Dr. Alex Tosiou MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Lake Forest, IL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was diagnosed with Hep C. He was very thorough in testing and vaccinations before starting me on treatments. I highly recommend him. He's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
A great Crohn's Disease doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a long time patient, I have benefited from Dr Tosiou's excellent care. He has taught me to manage my Crohn's disease so well that I have avoided surgery completely and have not been hospitalized for years. He also has diagnosed developments so that we caught them early and minimized problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Listened to what I had to say, and spent time with me! He had actually reviewed my history before he meet with me! Went over my options, will be doing testing in a few days, so I haven't had a follow up yet!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Doesn't listen or diagnose properly!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Rude with me.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He rushed through taking my history and clearly did not listen. Seemed like he was in a hurry. Definitely was not a pleasant experience with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Rude, rushed
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tosiou was rude and impersonal. He rushed through taking my history and clearly did not listen. He lectured me on career choices including a reference to meeting a future spouse (did not pay attention to the fact that I'm already married). I specifically asked for a Rx for an OTC drug I already used and found effective, and instead he wrote the Rx for a comparable drug that has no generic available. Overall the office staff was wonderful, but I would never recommend Dr. Tosiou.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alex Tosiou, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Forest, IL.