The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alex Uson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Uson?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Uson?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Both I and my children love Dr. Uson. I won't take my children to anyone else after finding him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Dr. Uson and his wife are great. I wish Alice was still there. The receptionist, Jackie, is very rude and could care less about your kids.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

Love Him

Dr. Uson is the best doctor I could ask for. He takes his time with my daughter and always follows up with her when needed. I know that when my daughter is ill I can always count on him to see right away. His staff is always the best and Ms Alice knows your name when you walk into the office. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a GREAT pediatrician

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2010

I have 3 son's and Dr. Uson has been their doctor all of their lives, my oldest is 16. Would recommend him to anyone and have.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 12th, 2010

We like him

Dr. Uson overall is a great doctor. My only complaint is I sometimes feel a little rushed and it makes me flustered and I forget what I wanted to ask. But he is a very kind doctor. The staff is great. The office is cute.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alex Uson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leesburg, FL.

  • Dr. David Elliott

    Dr. David Elliott

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics, Pediatric Critical Care Medicine

    Leesburg, FL 0.17 mi

    40
  • Dr. Sanjay Khubchandani

    Dr. Sanjay Khubchandani

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Leesburg, FL 0.38 mi

    4.0
    (52)
    23
  • Dr. Richard Giovanelli

    Dr. Richard Giovanelli

    Anesthesiology, Pediatrics

    Leesburg, FL 0.57 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32