Dr. Alex Villacastin MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Citrus Springs, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 85 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

85 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
I wanted to say thank you to you and your wonderful staff for the care I received while I was in Citrus Springs. I have moved to an apartment and am very happy here. Edna Milllard.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Great dr n love kathy n the nursing staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love dr. V and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Attention
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Villacastin pays great attention to identify and recommend how i can participate in caring for myself so I can have a quality of life despite my conditions. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1st appointment he was very kind and so was the staff! So far so good (:
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Dr. Sheila Villacastin, ARNP
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot say enough about these wonderful people!!!!!!!! It's not like oh my gosh I have to go to the dr really a very good staff and team worm
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
new patient here. like this doctor so far

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like his easy going sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Great!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, villacastin is a good man. Take care of his patints very well. He is busy but makes time for me and my wife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Awesome!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am happy with my new doctor, Dr. V. He has several offices which are convenient for me if I come from work or if I come from home. And he rotates in all office. Very, very talented doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Great doctor, horrible staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my two visits to Dr. Villacastin, I felt that he listened, asked appropriate questions and acted in a professional manner. The office staff at his Homosassa and Citrus Springs offices are extremely rude, non-caring and arrogant. It took me three days to get a simple glitch in my prescription taken care of. The staff kept saying that the doctor did not answer his messages, and they could not make him do so. Yet, I noticed that he carries his laptop with him at all times. As a result of the staff not responding, I was without medication during this time. Fortunately, my condition is not life threatening, but I think the staff is more to blame than the doctor.

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
appreciation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Aging has now become a graceful journey ever since I have discovered the understanding of my diagnosis, to whom I give credit to my highly sensitive and caring physician. Dr. Villacastin have displayed significant care to my condition and have displayed tremendous understanding and experience from treating, directing and guiding me as I progress to recovery. I highly recommend you give him a visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alex Villacastin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Citrus Springs, FL.