Dr. Alex Villacastin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 78 patient ratings
  • 27 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 30.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Great dr n love kathy n the nursing staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love dr. V and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Attention
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Villacastin pays great attention to identify and recommend how i can participate in caring for myself so I can have a quality of life despite my conditions. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1st appointment he was very kind and so was the staff! So far so good (:
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Dr. Sheila Villacastin, ARNP
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot say enough about these wonderful people!!!!!!!! It's not like oh my gosh I have to go to the dr really a very good staff and team worm
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
new patient here. like this doctor so far
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like his easy going sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Great!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, villacastin is a good man. Take care of his patints very well. He is busy but makes time for me and my wife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Awesome!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am happy with my new doctor, Dr. V. He has several offices which are convenient for me if I come from work or if I come from home. And he rotates in all office. Very, very talented doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Great doctor, horrible staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my two visits to Dr. Villacastin, I felt that he listened, asked appropriate questions and acted in a professional manner. The office staff at his Homosassa and Citrus Springs offices are extremely rude, non-caring and arrogant. It took me three days to get a simple glitch in my prescription taken care of. The staff kept saying that the doctor did not answer his messages, and they could not make him do so. Yet, I noticed that he carries his laptop with him at all times. As a result of the staff not responding, I was without medication during this time. Fortunately, my condition is not life threatening, but I think the staff is more to blame than the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
appreciation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Aging has now become a graceful journey ever since I have discovered the understanding of my diagnosis, to whom I give credit to my highly sensitive and caring physician. Dr. Villacastin have displayed significant care to my condition and have displayed tremendous understanding and experience from treating, directing and guiding me as I progress to recovery. I highly recommend you give him a visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Im doing to this survey to encourage a sense support for patients who are in search for a physician in the community to go and see Dr. Villcastin. I have been his patient for a period of time, considering his vast knowledge of my care as well as his confidence in attending to my healthcare needs. He is a highly recommended physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2013
Front desk
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like the Drs at this office alot. But the front desk girls always seem to be the rudest. First off I have to say trying to get a call through is a nightmare.. Busy signal for sometimes up to 2 hours. When you finally do get through the girl that answers the phone is very impatient and rude. Actually yesterday my husband went into the office because trying to get help over the phone is nearly impossible and the girl behind the desk rolled her eyes at him. She is relatively new to the Inverness office. I am not sure if she has come from one of there other offices or not but she is lacking in personality and professionalism. My husband just said that we should switch Drs. I asked why and he said because he can not continue to deal with this girl and her attitude. Its very upsetting.. I have been seeing Sheila, Dr. Co and Alex for a while and to have to change Drs. because of the girls behind the desk do not want to do there job is just disheartening..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alex Villacastin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Citrus Springs, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Smita Padala

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Neal Lumapas

29 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ulhas Deven

21 years experience

2.6 of 5