ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alex Villacastin Is this you?
  • 66
  • 3
  • 9
  • 7
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Villacastin?


92 Ratings with 31 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

I wanted to say thank you to you and your wonderful staff for the care I received while I was in Citrus Springs. I have moved to an apartment and am very happy here. Edna Milllard.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

Great dr n love kathy n the nursing staff

Love dr. V and his staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Attention

Dr Villacastin pays great attention to identify and recommend how i can participate in caring for myself so I can have a quality of life despite my conditions. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

1st appointment he was very kind and so was the staff! So far so good (:

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Dr. Sheila Villacastin, ARNP

Cannot say enough about these wonderful people!!!!!!!! It's not like oh my gosh I have to go to the dr really a very good staff and team worm

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

new patient here. like this doctor so far

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

I like his easy going sense of humor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2015

Great!

Dr, villacastin is a good man. Take care of his patints very well. He is busy but makes time for me and my wife.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Awesome!

I am happy with my new doctor, Dr. V. He has several offices which are convenient for me if I come from work or if I come from home. And he rotates in all office. Very, very talented doctor.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Great doctor, horrible staff

In my two visits to Dr. Villacastin, I felt that he listened, asked appropriate questions and acted in a professional manner. The office staff at his Homosassa and Citrus Springs offices are extremely rude, non-caring and arrogant. It took me three days to get a simple glitch in my prescription taken care of. The staff kept saying that the doctor did not answer his messages, and they could not make him do so. Yet, I noticed that he carries his laptop with him at all times. As a result of the staff not responding, I was without medication during this time. Fortunately, my condition is not life threatening, but I think the staff is more to blame than the doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

appreciation

Aging has now become a graceful journey ever since I have discovered the understanding of my diagnosis, to whom I give credit to my highly sensitive and caring physician. Dr. Villacastin have displayed significant care to my condition and have displayed tremendous understanding and experience from treating, directing and guiding me as I progress to recovery. I highly recommend you give him a visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alex Villacastin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Citrus Springs, FL.

  • Dr. Smita Padala

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Dunnellon, FL 2.29 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Neal Lumapas

    Internal Medicine

    Dunnellon, FL 2.31 mi

    3.9
    (20)
    29
  • Dr. Ulhas Deven

    Internal Medicine

    Dunnellon, FL 2.56 mi

    2.6
    (23)
    21