ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alex Zapolanski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Zapolanski?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

He is a great doctor

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

Actually Dr. Alex is a genius doctor.I'm 55 years old. He resected my ascending aorta in a major operation on Oct 25th 2016. In other specialized centers in Paris and Germany they told me that my operation will take about 6 hours and I will take nearly 6 units of blood transfusion and I will stay 10 days in the hospital. With Dr. Zapolanski the operation took 3 hours with no blood transfusion and 5 days stay in the hospital with no complications. . I am so grateful to him. Words fail to express my gratitude.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Conventional 4 bypass on 09/30/2016 at Valley Hospital in,New Jersey.

Posted on December 25th, 2016

Dr.Alex Zapolanski explained the procedure to me and family.I had confidence with him and his team.After 4 days I went home, recovery is slow but with progress.I received excellent care at Valley Hospital. Thank you Dr.Zapolanski [[nMuchas Gracias for todo ]

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2015

Great doctor!! Genuine concern for patients and the family. I refer friends and family to Dr. Z every chance I get.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent results, thank you Dr Z!

Posted on April 16th, 2015

70 yr old male, re-op for aortic valve replacement: excellent results, a fine surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on February 21st, 2011

A walking encyclopedia on anything cardiac related and an amazing doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Open heart surgery

Posted on June 12th, 2010

After open heart surgery on 3/29/10 I'm back to my old self. Thank you Dr. Z

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 17th, 2010

Did cardiac surgery on my mother and in the opinion of cardiologist botcher the surgery and infact made the condition worse and now inoperable. Will ultimately be fatal. Would never recomend

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2010

performed emergency, life-saving surgery.very sensitive and responsive to needs of family. skillful. very highly regarded by hospital staff.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alex Zapolanski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NJ.