ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alex Zapolanski Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Zapolanski?

Coronary Heart Disease

Coronary Heart Disease

Get the facts about coronary heart disease, including who is most at risk for developing the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Zapolanski?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2016

Conventional 4 bypass on 09/30/2016 at Valley Hospital in,New Jersey.

Dr.Alex Zapolanski explained the procedure to me and family.I had confidence with him and his team.After 4 days I went home, recovery is slow but with progress.I received excellent care at Valley Hospital. Thank you Dr.Zapolanski [[nMuchas Gracias for todo ]

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Great doctor!! Genuine concern for patients and the family. I refer friends and family to Dr. Z every chance I get.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Excellent results, thank you Dr Z!

70 yr old male, re-op for aortic valve replacement: excellent results, a fine surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

Amazing

A walking encyclopedia on anything cardiac related and an amazing doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2010

Open heart surgery

After open heart surgery on 3/29/10 I'm back to my old self. Thank you Dr. Z

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

Did cardiac surgery on my mother and in the opinion of cardiologist botcher the surgery and infact made the condition worse and now inoperable. Will ultimately be fatal. Would never recomend

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2010

performed emergency, life-saving surgery.very sensitive and responsive to needs of family. skillful. very highly regarded by hospital staff.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alex Zapolanski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NJ.

  • Dr. Juan Grau

    Dr. Juan Grau

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Ridgewood, NJ 0 mi

    23
  • Dr. Bruce Mindich

    Cardiovascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Ridgewood, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    44
  • Dr. John Goncalves

    Dr. John Goncalves

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Ridgewood, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (20)
    22