ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alex Zopo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Zopo?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Zopo?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 45 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Dr, Zopo is An Excellent Doctor, Very caring, very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Incompetent

Bad medical advice. Lack of education on interactions of medications.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Gives patient NO time. Doesn't explain anything. Bad doctor

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Terrible. refused to give me a flu test. A week later got really sick. Terrible.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Primary care physician

Dr. Zopo always puts my worries at ease and diagnosis are spot on. Thanks

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Dr Alex Zopo is the Worst Dr. I have ever been to, bar none. Stay away.

This so called Doctor's style of "bedside manner" is reminiscent of a gestapo interrogation. There was no dialog , only angry, rapid fire accusatory questions whose answers he was not interested in. I was both flabbergasted , angry and felt on the verge of tears at his merciless verbal assault. It is impossible to fathom how this dr intends to treat a patient using this horrible authoritarian "technique" The worst Dr i have ever been to in my life. Stay clear.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

doctor is great

I loved his smile, very pleasant all the nurses and help at both locations are excellent caring individuals and I recommend him highly. Don't go anywhere else. I'm so happy to have found him and although I am moving on and back home to California, I will miss him. Thanks Doc. Smile in your picture.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

Very Good

I'd recommend him as he is very thorough. Pleasant and a very good lisener.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Quality of care

Dr. Zopo is a great guy and good Dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2012

Be careful if you aren't a textbook case...

I had high hopes for Dr. Zopo. When I first saw himwith complaints of extreme joint pain, fatigue, and loss of mobilityhe was pretty convinced that I had psoriatic arthritis. In fact, he seemed excited to have a case like mine. He stressed that he was all about natural treatment (which is right up my alley) and was dedicated to getting me healthy again. Great! He ordered blood work, and I waited nervously for the results. When the blood work came back as negative, however, Dr. Zopos attitude toward me changed. He dismissed my questions and concerns and set me up with a dieta special diet he developed and hoped to get publicizedand sent me on my way. While I was on the diet, I began to feel even worse, so I eventually made my way to see a rheumatologistwho ordered blood work, x-rays (which Dr. Zopo did not), and an MRI. This time around, my blood work and scans did, in fact, reveal that I had psoriatic arthritis.While Dr. Zopos original thoughts about my illness were correct, I still cant get over the way he treated me. And I cant get over the fact that he didnt probe further. Inflammatory diseases arent always a textbook case. Instead of trusting what his patient was saying, I feel as though he lumped me into a category of patients who are complainers. And who wants to be there?Dr. Zopo and his office never did follow up with me to see how the diet went, and I never went back.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Of all the doctors I have seen in my life, this one has left the most lasting impression. He is genuinely caring about my health and that my family does not suffer.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

Great observations very thorough ad follow thru

Checks beyond what I came to see him for and suggests way to keep a healthy lifestyle.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alex Zopo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boynton Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Andres Ruiz-Arango

    Dr. Andres Ruiz-Arango

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Boynton Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    14
  • Joseph Provenzano

    Joseph Provenzano

    Internal Medicine

    Boynton Beach, FL 0.09 mi

    3.0
    (6)
    33
  • Dr. Sara Garcia

    Dr. Sara Garcia

    Internal Medicine

    Boynton Beach, FL 0.31 mi

    3.8
    (16)
    28