Overall Review

4.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
She is the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lessow is the best doctor I have ever seen. She takes the time to listen, take notes, and provide options and recommendations. After my surgery, she followed up with me several times. I've recommended her to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lessow performed sinus surgery on me and everything went smoothly. My sinus pain is gone and she is one of the friendliest doctors I have had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son and I are both patients of Dr. Lessow. Both of us are extremely satisfied with her professionalism, accuracy of diagnosis, and her attention to our health concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Lessow to anyone seeking an excellent ENT doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
You won't find better!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Lessow after having been given a misdiagnosis of gingivitis from my former ENT. I was extremely congested, having severe pain that ran from my gums up through my ears and to my head. Dr. Lessow provided me with accurate, kind, caring treatment. She examined me thoroughly, took a culture, listened very attentively, and diagnosed me correctly. I did have a staph sinus infection that was raging. She determined a course of treatment, followed up with me, helped me with nausea I was having from antibiotics...she was an absolute angel sent from heaven.Julie and Miriam, the staff in Dr. Lessow's office, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I 100% recommend Dr. Lessow. My experience from when I first made my appointment and throughout my treatment was the best experience I have ever had with a physician and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Not sure
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in with what I thought was a Sinus infection, but I don't think she ever figured out what it was. I'm seeing a new doctor who seems to have a better handle on my issue. I think it may be Polyps.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.LESSOW TREATED ME FOR VERTIGO. I WAS ABLE TO GET AN APPT. ON AN EMERGENCY BASIS. AFTER 3 EPISODES OF VERTIGO EACH TIME I WAS ABLE TO SPEAK WITH THE DR. PERSONALLY AND COME IN THE OFFICE ON AN EMERGENCY VISIT. THE STAFF WAS JUST AS CARING AS THE DOCTOR. I WOULD RECOMMEND DR.LESSOW TO THE ENTIRE NEW YORK CITY! THANK YOU AGAIN. AND GOD BLESS YOU!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Fantastic Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After many visits to ENTs over the years, I can honestly say Dr Lessow is the best. Very kind, thorough, explains everything she is doing and why, very caring, etc. Overall I can't say enough about Dr Lessow her staff, the cleanliness of her facilities, etc. Great experience. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Fantastic ENT!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very thorough, professional, courteous. Had two surgeries in both instances she took her time to explain the procedure and answer my question. Made sure my family is aware of the result of the surgery and made a follow up call the next day. The wait time in my rating is based on when she worked at Lexington ENT, I haven't been to her new practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
Best ENT in NYC
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lessow was very good to me and my family she performed a minor operation on me at Lenox Hill Hospital and I have on word for her EXCELLENT. I have been in healthcare for over ten years and would have my own mother under this doctors care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 1st, 2008
Excellent responsiveness
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Lessow is extremely attentive and very responsive. She always calls back quickly after you leave her a message and calls you to follow-up if she hasn't heard from you in a while. Really excellent excellent responsiveness and just an extremely caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexa Lessow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Donald Roland

22 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Weiss

46 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Renata Weber

18 years experience

4.3 of 5