Dr. Alexander Augoustides MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Highly Recomend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An unusual doctor. Takes the time to talk with you to understand your problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
Mr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Agree with the other posters that Dr. A spends time to listen, and he can successfully treat things that regular docs deny even exist. He doesn't have the best bedside manner, with his abruptness, but his practice is still well worth it. Staff is wonderful. I have recommended this office to many friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Straight Forward and Effective
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. A take all the time you need to talk with him to diagnose your problem. He is straight forward in what he tells you and truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am glad that i found him after my regular doctor said he could not help me. I am on the road to recovery thanks to his guidance and help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 29th, 2010
Office Staff and Nurses
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have brought my friend to her appt on a few occasions and I have noticed that this office needs to be more aware of other patients medical issues. It is not sound proof and moreso they need top be carteful as to what they discuss as people who are in the waiting room, the Doctor himself seems nice but I think he should do something about his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
Quality of Care....none can beat it.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been under a doctor's care like that of Dr. A. He has a keen grasp on wholistic medicine, and has treated my chronic illness with no less than dedication and intelligence (which is rare these days). If not for him, I would have given up hope of improving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2009
Wonderful, caring Dr. who LISTENS !
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. A is a rarity these days. A doctor who takes time to listen to what is wrong with you. Then he goes after the cause, does not simply give you drugs to cover up the symptoms.I can not speak highly enough of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
A physician who really cares about their patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. A for over 5 years and his caring and dedication are unmatched. His integrated course of medicine ( M.D. and holistic medicines)are a wonderful combination. He looks to find the cause and treat it, not using drugs to cover up the problem.It is unusual to find a physician who actually takes the time to listen to you and take time with you to work out a plan to make you well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Augoustides, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Granada Neil

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Garry Summer

21 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Heffner

5 years experience

4.3 of 5