Dr. Alexander Babayants MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Newark, NJ

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.1)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man saved my life !! I have seen several doctors in this field and no one has impacted me like he has. This man has also repaired past damaged relationships with his insight and brutal truth. I feel that he is a true asset to the mental health system. For now I'm regarded as a productive member of Society, and I owe it all to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Rude and with poor communication skills.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is rude, unprofessional, rushes people out in 5 minutes and often (8 out of 10) times writes scripts with missing refills. He dosen't care about his patiences, all he cares about is money. 4 prescription in one year, all missing refills, the he doesn't approve it over the phone with the pharmacy and tells you to come in then tries to charge you for his mistake. He has no secretary on staff to set proper appointments, so it functions on a first come first serve system like a fast food chain restaurant. Highly unethical behaviour for a medical doctor. I abandon my treatment with him and now have a world class doctor that is professional, courteous, attentive and genuinely cares about my well being and treatment. I strongly advise anyone to avoid his practice and save yourself the aggravation of having to deal with incompetence lack of basic professionalism..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great doctor and spends time with u and make sure u have what u need
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really cares about our son. Excellent with children!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Best Dr! Great guy!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr B is a truly wonderful man. Has helped me through one of the toughest parrts of my life. If not for him I probably wouldn't be here. Thank you Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great caring doctor. Wouldnt recommend no body else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
One of the best in the WORLD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B is not only an amazing doctor but also a great person. My first meeting with him was great he figured everything out in no time. I would give him an A+ on his morality because he really cares for his patients. He always puts time into helping me figuer out what i need to do next. Ive never been more comfortable talking with a doctor as Much as Dr. Babayants. I moved around the world but Dr.B is number 1 on my list and i can say that with confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I researched Dr. Babayants here before going to my first visit. I must say I was a little nervous because of some comments but I was very happy after my visit with the doc! He is quite personable and I felt very easy to talk to. Also within five minutes he was able to recognize a long term problem without my even remotely mentioning it. I like the doctor. Would certainly recommend to family and friends.

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best doctor i ever seen and i ve seen a lot
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

thank u.


1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2008
poor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he will put you in the hospital for life
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

incorrect


5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Babayants, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newark, NJ.