ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Batchev Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.1
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Batchev?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

RUDE!!!

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Dr. Batchev was one of the doctors in my OB's office, so as procedure I was to see different people with each visit so I would be familiar with whatever doctor was on call the day I would deliver. Well, my first visit with him was also the same time I had to received my tDap shot. Being that this was my first time being pregnant I had questions (like any normal first time parent would) I asked my questions and he was very rude and made me feel stupid for asking questions. He was so rude that even my boyfriend did not like him. At one of my future appointments he was the only one available my local office so I drove 15 minutes out of the way so I could see a different doctor. And then after being 2 weeks late and getting induced he was the doctor on call and he delivered my beautiful baby girl. I think I saw him once after my emergency c section and I just wanted him out of my room. I then a few weeks after I'm home received a letter informing me that he is no longer practicing at their office. I have heard that I was not the only patient who did not like him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never Again

Posted on December 19th, 2013

I have never been spoken to in such a condescending, borderline arrogant, manner by a doctor. His lack of bedside manner and overall compassion made what was already a stressful health issue even more stressful. His demeanor was rude from the very beginning of the visit. So much so, that I cut the appointment short and walked out. I cannot overstate how much this practice should be avoided. It is a shame, because the women in the office were kind and helpful. Perhaps Dr. Batchev should ask them for lessons on empathy and consideration.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My favorite

Posted on November 3rd, 2012

He delivered my two boys in Wyandotte hospital with no problem! I now live in Southern California and had a new baby and wished he was my dr. He was very compassionate and cared .i had troubles getting pregnant ,he searched for a solution and I was pregnant within 4 months .then another one 14 mo later.and sherry the nurse was always present during a exam.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2010

Dr. Batchev left his practice in Michigan wihtout any notice to his patients. I find this somewhat fishy. He sent letters to his patients after he was already gone. Expectant mothers relied on him to deliver their babies. I think it was rotten to leave his patients hanging. Otherwise he is a great doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2010

Excellent! Dr. Batchev took the time to explain what was going on. I felt that I could talk with him about issues which were really sensitive to me and I was anxious at first but felt relieved afterwards. I'd recommend him to anybody.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Bedside Manner!

Posted on September 8th, 2010

Upon my first visit with Dr. Alexander Batchev, he was insincere, rude, and condescending. He acted as if I was bothering him and I have NEVER been treated like this by a doctor, let alone an OB/GYN (a sensitive and often embarrassing type of doctor to visit). I have a potentially serious issue and he acted like a total jerk. I would never recommend any woman to visit him, regardless of his knowledge and experience, unless you like to be treated like you are ignorant.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2009

great doctor and staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Batchev is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dearborn, MI.