Dr. Alexander Berlin MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Arlington, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Happy Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a skin cancer removed from my nose...Not my favorite place to get cut. Dr. Berlin was very thorough. He explained my procedure clearly and made sure I understood what was going to happen during my procedure. His work was excellent and you can hardly see my scar. It has been 3 months since my surgery and most people have no idea anything ever happened. His staff was friendly and returned my calls promptly. I would certainly recommend Dr. Berlin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Texas Transplant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Berlin for about 4 years. In that time he has removed numerous moles, skin tags, etc. I just visited him today and as the result of a VERY through exam, he found something suspicious and took a biopsy. Afterward he clearly answered all my questions. He and his staff are excellent. Friendly, efficient, professional. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His nurse Tonja is very rude and didn't remove all stitches. Which left an infection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Highly Skilled Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good MOHS surgeon. Have had several skin cancers removed, including one on my eyelid, which amazingly, no one can even see where it was - no scar at all. Dr. Berlin also explains in plane English the diagnosis, his treatment plan, and what to expect before, during, and after treatment. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WOULD CHOOSE DR BERLIN AGAIN FOR SURE HE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL,AND ALWAYS ON TIME
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Top Rating
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does a terrific job and minimizes cosmetic changes you don't want. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family who know of the surgery on my face are amazed when they try to find a scar, it is so smooth. Dr. Berlin did a magical job of closing a large incision.

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with entire experience. Was seen very quickly concerning the removal of basal cell carcinoma beside my nose. Was scheduled for Mohs surgery the next day. Dr. Berlin and his staff are very caring and take time to explain the procedure and answer any questions. Worked with my insurance as well as my employer concerning time off for healing of wound. Very minimal scarring. Will recommend him to others.

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berlin was great. He provided excellent patient care. He is verry caring and skilled surgeon. I had an excellent experance overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
MOHs surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made the appointment for removal of a basel cell carcinoma on my face near an ear. Dr. Berlin and staff worked efficiently during the several cuts needed for my situation. His skill in stitching up the incision left minimal, almost unnoticeable scarring. His office did a good job on all billing and insurance coordination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2012
Dr. Berlin
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Caring and personable md who does not leave you in the dark re pros and cons - he explains well. Happy with the results after a series of treatments to improve the texture of my complexion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
An Excellent Experience!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was researching for a good Dermatologist, I had read a lot of negative reviews about so many of them and the complaints were almost about the same issues. This got me skeptical about finding a real good Dermatologist, whose main concern would be the patients best interest, not the money. However, when I tried to contact Dr. Berlin office to make an appointment, not only was I surprised to be able to find a same day appointment, but I was also extremely happy with the staffs professionalism and positive attitude! As for the doctor himself, he listened to everything I had to say without rushing me out and he took all the necessary time to diagnose the case and explain whats going on and what the treatment plan is! His diagnosis was very accurate and the treatments he prescribed worked wonders in just couple hours although I had a very advanced and severe infection case that lasted for 15 days before seeing him, and without any improvement! He was also very respectful and knowledgeable. All in all Im soooo happy with the Doctor and staff, and would definitely recommend them to anyone searching for a good Dermatologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Berlin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.