Dr. Alexander Bien MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Albany, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Best Dr, around
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bien has done two operations on my ear and I am more than satisfied with everything Dr. Bien has done for me. Best Dr, I ever had. HIGHLY recommend.! I never had a Dr. so professional and through with his discussions. He explains everything he is doing or going to be done. I have a terrible phobia of Doctors but not with Dr. Bien. He makes you feel comfortable on your visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Outstanding
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bien is a wonderful doctor. He showed compassion and made sure that I fully understood the treatment options. I had numerous questions following my appointment and he happily answered all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Abusive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Bien was rough, impatient, caused me extreme pain which he blamed on me for unavoidable reflexive movement during the ear procedure. Superficially nice and apologetic and then actually abusive in manner. I had to remind him that he had mentioned a local anesthetic; he then used it and finally the procedure was bearable. He may be brilliant with unconscious surgical patients, but I would never step foot in his office or recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Bien is best Doctor ever! Very patient and caring. He sat down and took the time to review all my previous exam records, explains everything very clear and always has an answer for you. Very dedicated and hard working Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bien is fantastic. I have been to many ENTs and never had the relief that I was able to get from Dr. Bien. He spent time explaining to me exactly what he needed to do. I would recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst experience I have ever had with an ENT Doctor. Very rough, did not explain ordered tests. Better than "others" attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
The Best Otologist I have ever met!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a 25 year history of multiple diseases of the ear. One being Chronic Otitis Media. Most Dr.'s over the last 25 years have said I would just have to live with it. In just 3 office visits with Dr. Bien he has cleared up the constant drainage from my ear. He is now addressing the other conditions I suffer. I have complete confidence and trust in Dr. Bien and would reccommend him to anyone.

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bien is a wonderful doctor. His work is his calling, helping others to hear, a serious mission and he does this with a professional and caring bedside manner. I believe he is driven to help others achieve their highest degree of hearing. I received a cochlear implant in Feb. 2012 and have had 100% success, hearing sounds I'd forgotten in 25 years and now even using a cell phone with no problems. My life has changed because of Dr. Bien's part in helping me not only with the surgery, but also by leading me along with his audiologist, Caitlyn Rawn, in the direction of a grant when my insurance would not cover it. I am forever grateful!

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
A GREAT doctor!
I suffered from mediastinitis in 2006 and Dr. Bien helped saved my life. He is a very professional and caring man.His "bedside manner" and communicati ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Bien, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.