ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Carrese Is this you?
  • 33
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
20.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Carrese?


47 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

knowledgable and outstanding doctor

remarkable encounter

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Best Dr.

Dr. C. ts the best. He has a great Personality, talks you through the procedure he doing, explaining and making small talk to make you comfortable. He talks to his staff with respect and informs them personally of what needs the patient has,and consultswith you after app. I had a very laid back GP and usually got the head shake and I see from him.after talking with Dr. C. he helped me get answers ... love ya Dr c.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Going over 30 years

This is the most wonderful doctor I have. I wish he could be my GP. He has helped me in every aspect of medical issues. And his staff is wonderful. Roberta is kind and sensitive. I love going to him and HIGHLY recommend!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

I been going here for over 20 years and doc is wonderful very professional , his nurse has been with him for over 30 years Roberta she's an amazing nurse.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Best doctor I ever had

I have been a patient of Doc's for 24 years. He has had given me excellent care during the the pregnancy and finally the delivery of my son. I have an incompident cervix which meant, I was on bed rest from 18 weeks to 39 weeks. Doc took the time to check on me.... Along with his staff, Gail & Bert. I have nothing but love for these people. I recommend him HIGHLY.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Exellent Doctor.

I will no change him for another Doctor he is the best Doctor I ever have.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Dr. Caresse is a great doctor. He is caring and excellent surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Best OBGYN Ever

Dr Carrese spent 3 days 22 years ago in Griffin delivering our daughter. He left the hospital a total of less than 5 hrs. Dr Carrese is now our daughter's OBGYN. His bedside manner is fantastic. Diagnostic skills excellent. The office staff ALWAYS friendly and do their best to accommodate your schedule and needs. Overall Dr. Carrese and his staff are the best as far as our family is concerned and we feel blessed that he has been our physician for over 23 years.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

I have been a patient for over 10yrs. He is a dr that listens when I talk, his staff is warm, friendly, always willing to help me get an appointment asap. Dr. Caresse diagnosed a problem I had when other dr's made me feel like I was crazy. He has always called to follow-up on my care, has great bed side manner

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 22nd, 2010

Dr. C is the best doctor ever. All the women in my family see him and so will my daughter when she needs to. He and his staff are very nice. They are like one of the family to me.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 12th, 2008

Dr. C. is very professional and he truly cares about the welfare of his patients. He takes the time to talk to you in his office instead of in the exam room which makes it extremely comfortable for the patient. He makes it easy to talk to him about any concerns you may have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2008

Dr Carrese is the best doctor, wish I had him sooner

my only regret is that Dr Carrese did not deliver any of my children. He is a very caring and understanding physician. wish he could teach my other doctors his bed side manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Carrese is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Derby, CT.

  • Dr. Roy Kalman

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Derby, CT 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Michael Kessler

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Derby, CT 0.05 mi

    4.3
    (85)
    19
  • Dr. Cynthia Ronan

    Dr. Cynthia Ronan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Derby, CT 0.05 mi

    3.7
    (30)
    28