ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Collins Is this you?
  • 22
  • 2
  • 6
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Collins?


42 Ratings with 22 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Dr Collins

Scheduling is a headache, staff is less than pleasant. Just stopped taking my insurance and never contacted until I called for a follow-up.....really great service!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Dr. Collins is very professional and he cares about his patients. He makes you feel safe and secure while in his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

I am a college pitcher and he performed my labrum surgery. Great doctor. Knows his stuff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

I HAVE HOPE NOW WITH A WORKABLE PLAN AND A GREAT DOCTOR TO HELP ME OBTAIN MY GOALS

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

Dr. Collins was excellent during my surgery. His personality and bedside manner was awesome. I would definitely use him again for surgery. He's an awesome doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Excellent he is a 5 star overall and so is his staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

BEWARE

Worst doctor I have ever seen.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2014

Wrong Diagonosis

Dr. Collins misdiagnosed me after spending about 15 minutes with me. I should have known something was up. He did not do a complete exam, he only touched my hip once and told me I had hip bursitis. I am in terrible pain and he told me that I had to stay on pain killers for 6 months before he would do surgery. I went to another doctor, got an MRI and come to find out, I have a bulging disk coming from my spine that is sitting on a nerve. I have wasted several months on pain killers without any relief. I would never recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

Greatest doctor ever got me walking in no time

He did acl recon. back in 2009 and got me walking in no time was only stuck in bed a few days after surgery but better than ever now.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

Family Member of a Patient

RUN, don't walk to seek treatment from Dr. Collins. Thanking GOD for his expertise!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

Do not go to this doctor! Not compassionate at all! Rushes in and out of office. WAit time horrible!

This doctor is a complete JERK!!! Only worried about the all mighty dollar. Has no compassion for his patients. Wish I would have read the reviews before seeing him. Had surgery after a very lengthy wait, Still not fixed 6 months later and he just looks at me like I am ignorant and shakes his head.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

I RECOMMEND HIM

Dr. Collins is a very good doctor that you can trust!! He makes sure to explain what is the problem and what kind of treatment he will be doing. He is very friendly and has a great warming and welcoming personalty. He has worked on many of my friends and they are ALL extremely satisfied. I recommend Dr. Collins to everyone I know!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Collins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.

  • Dr. Edward Crosland

    Dr. Edward Crosland

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Augusta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    34
  • Dr. David Minter

    Dr. David Minter

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Augusta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    25
  • Dr. Nicholas Capito

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Augusta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    7