Dr. Alexander Collins DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.0)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Collins is very professional and he cares about his patients. He makes you feel safe and secure while in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a college pitcher and he performed my labrum surgery. Great doctor. Knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE HOPE NOW WITH A WORKABLE PLAN AND A GREAT DOCTOR TO HELP ME OBTAIN MY GOALS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Collins was excellent during my surgery. His personality and bedside manner was awesome. I would definitely use him again for surgery. He's an awesome doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent he is a 5 star overall and so is his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
BEWARE
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Wrong Diagonosis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Collins misdiagnosed me after spending about 15 minutes with me. I should have known something was up. He did not do a complete exam, he only touched my hip once and told me I had hip bursitis. I am in terrible pain and he told me that I had to stay on pain killers for 6 months before he would do surgery. I went to another doctor, got an MRI and come to find out, I have a bulging disk coming from my spine that is sitting on a nerve. I have wasted several months on pain killers without any relief. I would never recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
Greatest doctor ever got me walking in no time
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did acl recon. back in 2009 and got me walking in no time was only stuck in bed a few days after surgery but better than ever now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Family Member of a Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
RUN, don't walk to seek treatment from Dr. Collins. Thanking GOD for his expertise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
Do not go to this doctor! Not compassionate at all! Rushes in and out of office. WAit time horrible!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a complete JERK!!! Only worried about the all mighty dollar. Has no compassion for his patients. Wish I would have read the reviews before seeing him. Had surgery after a very lengthy wait, Still not fixed 6 months later and he just looks at me like I am ignorant and shakes his head.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
I RECOMMEND HIM
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Collins is a very good doctor that you can trust!! He makes sure to explain what is the problem and what kind of treatment he will be doing. He is very friendly and has a great warming and welcoming personalty. He has worked on many of my friends and they are ALL extremely satisfied. I recommend Dr. Collins to everyone I know!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
He is awesome!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. C is a great doctor!! He has helped me tremendously with some extreme pain I was in with acheiles tendonitis, he was thoughtful when I explained i was going on a cruise the following month and didnt want to be in a cast. He worked my treatment around my needs, which is WAY more than I can say for alot of doctors today! I would HIGHLY recommend him. He also did my best friends knee surgery and she thinks agrees! (She recommended me to him)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Collins, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Torrance

30 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jewell Duncan

30 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Minter

24 years experience

4.2 of 5