The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Digenis Is this you?
  • 82
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Digenis?


93 Ratings with 58 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

I look and feel AMAZING!

I had an upper lid in office procedure and I thought it was very straight forward. Dr. Digenis and Beth did a phenomenal job prepping me for the procedure...felt little or no pain and I love the results! I would highly, highly, recommend Dr. Digenis and his staff if you're interested in any cosmetic surgery!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

I look 15 years younger!

Dr Digenis is the BEST PLASTIC SURGEON IN KENTUCKY! His office staff are just as superb as he is. Everyone made sure I understood the procedure (upper eyelid surgery in the office is what I had), and took care of me. I love my results and my entire tennis team think I look 15 years younger!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

Dr. Digenis

He is a wonderful doctor! Caring, thorough, thoughtful, with a great staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

Entire practice was very courteous and professional!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

Incredible Plastic Surgeon

I had breast augmentation last year and I still am in love with the results. I'm now planning liposuction of my legs and can't wait!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

You will find no better physician.

Dr. "D" is an excellent, talented surgeon who shares his gift with his patients. Both he and the staff will make you comfortable with your procedures. I have some issues that make surgery a higher risk than normal and would not put my care into anyone else's hands. Not only is he the best surgeon, he is a very caring person that treats everyone with respect.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

TOP NOTCH PLASTIC SURGERY AND PERSON!

There's a reason Dr. Digenis wins all sorts of top awards here in Louisville and around the country. He is so strong in his knowledge of the human body; his training is exceptional; and he is so caring for you as a patient and person, that you enjoy the experience of being in his care from start to finish. Add to that one of the most beautiful group of staff, and I will definitely refer him to all my friends, and family, and that speaks volumes!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

Dr. Digenis is phenomenal as is Beth, Emily and Katie. I started going to his practice initially to get microdermabrasions with Katie, his aesthetician. Then I had a consult with Dr. Digenis for liposuction, and I was hooked. He made me feel comfortable in that I was making the right decision for me, my body type, etc. I never felt rushed or scared because everything was handled beautifully and professionally by everyone there. They truly do treat you like you're family!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

I would tell anyone who is considering anything to do with cosmetic surgery or aesthetics to consult with Dr Digenis. He is an amazing physician and person. Love his bed side manner, his extraordinary staff, and his expertise is unparalleled.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

BEST SURGEON EVER!

Dr. Digenis is the ABSOLUTE BEST SURGEON EVER! He is kind, funny, smart, HANDSOME (pleasant bonus), and truly cares about his patients! He goes above and beyond to ensure you have the best possible experience with him! He will make sure you have a thorough understanding of the procedure, and will answer all of your questions with patience and a beautiful smile! I got a breast lift and I look FANTASTIC!!! Way better than I ever expected!!! He is TRULY AMAZING and GIFTED at what he does!!! That's why he is Louisville's TOP DOC year after year!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

perfect keloid removal

Dr. Digenis is a most personable and brilliant plastic surgeon. He was able to remove my keloid with no additional treatment while comfortably conversing and explaining the concept and what he was trying to accomplish during the procedure. Five weeks later, there is an almost imperceptible line in the place of what used to be an inflamed keloid. I am truly grateful for the result as well as the warm and caring way I was treated by both Dr. Digenis and his staff who make an amazing team. I wish I had taken care of this earlier. I can't recommend Dr. Digenis enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

BEST PLASTIC SURGEON IN TOWN!

I was a patient of Dr. Digenis from year's past. I had a tummy tuck and breast lift and now it's time to address my eyes and sagging neck. I had a mini facelift and did my upper eyelids in the office. Both have been life altering. I feel and look 25 years younger but in a natural and refreshed way. Everyone on my tennis team marvels about how great I look. I have no scars and have no more turkey gobble on the neck when I wear open collared shirts. I can now put make up on my eyelids without having to pull the skin up and away. I love this man, his staff, his office, and his adorable sister, Emily who manages the place like a swiss hotel. Perfection and uber attention to detail. THEY ARE THE BEST IN TOWN

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Digenis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Richard Goldstein

    General Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Zaria Murrell

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    23
  • Dr. Tiffany Berry

    Dr. Tiffany Berry

    General Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    13