Dr. Alexander Doan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
ESRD, Multiple health issues, nursing home, 84 year old male
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have not met Dr Doan is person but he is my father's kidney specialist. Dad has end stage renal failure and multiple issues. Dr. Droan trys to dismiss doing any treatments for him (i.e. dialysis).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent nephrologist and a caring doctor with great bed side manner. Could not ask for more when you need a doctor to listen to your problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Doan and his staff are the most caring and thoughtful person that I ever met. Dr Doan is very easy and listens to my problem during my visit. His PA named Chris explained to me all of the health issues that I am dealing with in a manner that I understand and gave me advice. His front and back staff are well organized and gave me an appointment as soon as possible and I was seen in a timely manner. The office is organized and parking is easy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor. Does not listen to what you say. His staff is even wirse
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Terrible Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited Dr Doan's office 4 times. Each time my appointment started late. The front office staff is very disorganized. While Dr Doan seems competent he has walked out of the room to take phone calls and have conversations with his staff. On two occasions he walked out and said the appointment was over without having answered any of my questions. I recommend not going to his office unless you are desperate. The diagnosis was done by another Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
A wonderful and caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my mother in to see Dr. Doan as a referral. Dr. Doan spent time listen and explained to us her disease process and recommended the best treatment and follow up. He is trained at UCSF and Stanford.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
A great, caring nephrologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doan care for his patients and really takes time evaluating me when I needed help. A wonderful, well respected and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful, caring doctor, trained in Nephrology at Stanford and Internal Medicine at UCSF program
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Doan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Addy Squarer

25 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Srilakshmi Vemulakonda

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Visakha Goonewardena

14 years experience

3.4 of 5