The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Doan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Doan?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

ESRD, Multiple health issues, nursing home, 84 year old male

Posted on September 29th, 2015

I have not met Dr Doan is person but he is my father's kidney specialist. Dad has end stage renal failure and multiple issues. Dr. Droan trys to dismiss doing any treatments for him (i.e. dialysis).

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2015

He is an excellent nephrologist and a caring doctor with great bed side manner. Could not ask for more when you need a doctor to listen to your problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Dr Doan and his staff are the most caring and thoughtful person that I ever met. Dr Doan is very easy and listens to my problem during my visit. His PA named Chris explained to me all of the health issues that I am dealing with in a manner that I understand and gave me advice. His front and back staff are well organized and gave me an appointment as soon as possible and I was seen in a timely manner. The office is organized and parking is easy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Terrible doctor. Does not listen to what you say. His staff is even wirse

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Dr

Posted on March 6th, 2015

I have visited Dr Doan's office 4 times. Each time my appointment started late. The front office staff is very disorganized. While Dr Doan seems competent he has walked out of the room to take phone calls and have conversations with his staff. On two occasions he walked out and said the appointment was over without having answered any of my questions. I recommend not going to his office unless you are desperate. The diagnosis was done by another Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful and caring Doctor

Posted on August 28th, 2012

I brought my mother in to see Dr. Doan as a referral. Dr. Doan spent time listen and explained to us her disease process and recommended the best treatment and follow up. He is trained at UCSF and Stanford .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great, caring nephrologist

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

Dr. Doan care for his patients and really takes time evaluating me when I needed help. A wonderful, well respected and caring doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2012

He is a wonderful, caring doctor, trained in Nephrology at Stanford and Internal Medicine at UCSF program

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Doan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.