ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Doan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Doan?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

ESRD, Multiple health issues, nursing home, 84 year old male

I have not met Dr Doan is person but he is my father's kidney specialist. Dad has end stage renal failure and multiple issues. Dr. Droan trys to dismiss doing any treatments for him (i.e. dialysis).

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

He is an excellent nephrologist and a caring doctor with great bed side manner. Could not ask for more when you need a doctor to listen to your problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Dr Doan and his staff are the most caring and thoughtful person that I ever met. Dr Doan is very easy and listens to my problem during my visit. His PA named Chris explained to me all of the health issues that I am dealing with in a manner that I understand and gave me advice. His front and back staff are well organized and gave me an appointment as soon as possible and I was seen in a timely manner. The office is organized and parking is easy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Terrible doctor. Does not listen to what you say. His staff is even wirse

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Terrible Dr

I have visited Dr Doan's office 4 times. Each time my appointment started late. The front office staff is very disorganized. While Dr Doan seems competent he has walked out of the room to take phone calls and have conversations with his staff. On two occasions he walked out and said the appointment was over without having answered any of my questions. I recommend not going to his office unless you are desperate. The diagnosis was done by another Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

A wonderful and caring Doctor

I brought my mother in to see Dr. Doan as a referral. Dr. Doan spent time listen and explained to us her disease process and recommended the best treatment and follow up. He is trained at UCSF and Stanford.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

A great, caring nephrologist

Dr. Doan care for his patients and really takes time evaluating me when I needed help. A wonderful, well respected and caring doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

He is a wonderful, caring doctor, trained in Nephrology at Stanford and Internal Medicine at UCSF program

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

2.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

3.7 Rating

July 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Doan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

  • Dr. Srilakshmi Vemulakonda

    Dr. Srilakshmi Vemulakonda

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine

    San Jose, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Shahriar Heidary

    Dr. Shahriar Heidary

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Jose, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (20)
  • Dr. Sharad Dass

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Jose, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    18