The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Doctoroff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

70 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.2
  • 51
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Doctoroff?

Showing 12 of 70 Ratings

VERY expensive

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Charges $100 per skin tag for removal. Those of us with skin tags know they are numerous, and often not covered by insurance. Removal is quick and requires only novocaine. I do not recommend this practice for this procedure; reasonable pricing available elsewhere.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Excellent doctor, very knowledgeable. He patiently answered all the questions I had, helped me with my problem

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Outstanding doctor, clean and contemporary office, friendly staff. Highly recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2015

Knowledgeable doctor, well-run office, pleasant staff. Highly recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

Amazing doctor and PAs! Would highly recommended to others!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend!

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Awesome doctor, contemporary office, well-trained staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2015

Dr. Doctoroff seems to work on the fast side, but he does listen to all of your concerns and he is spot on with his diagnoses. He also has a great touch with his laser pen to remove skin tags and is kind enough to do multiple ones during the same visit. Overall, he is a good doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2012

Loved my experience with Dr D. Outstanding doctor who helped me with my problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a super nice guy

Posted on September 18th, 2011

Dr. Doctoroff is just a really great guy. I liked his bedside manner from the minute I met him, and that was a bunch of years ago now. On top of that, he's been spot on with everything I've thrown at him--so he has definitely earned my trust. He's got a really nice office, too. You won't be sorry.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great!

Posted on September 6th, 2010

This is a one of a kind, high-tech office, absolutely organized and professional. The doctor is very funny and knowledgeable, not at all pretentious and stuffy like some other doctors. And the staff is really helpful. Everyone seems happy and stress free, which you rarely see in ANY office setting. I have recommended this doctor to practically everyone I know!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!!

Posted on July 19th, 2010

Wonderful bedside manner, fun and easy going doctor. Very knowledgeable and very helpful. HIghly recommend!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible doctor

Posted on September 17th, 2009

He does not spend time to even look at the patient and this prescription would have caused more harm to my daughter than good.. I have not come across a more terrible doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Doctoroff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clark, NJ.