Dr. Alexander Eaton MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Fort Myers, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-1.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Assembly line care
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate getting an appointment for next day after I called. Arrived half hour prior to appointment to fill out paperwork. Three hours and 10 min until finished. First to one room, assistant dilated eyes, took pressures and did chart test as well as looked into eyes. Never before had anyone do that except the Dr. Then wait in coffee room, then go back in room and wait for Dr. Very brief exam, very impersonal, look here, look there, lean back...nothing apparently found. Then back to coffee room, wait, then to another room for another test. Many assistants, one out in hall near each room, they came in twice while I was in exam room waiting for Dr, refreshing computer"so it goes faster" one said. Wow, how fast do visits need to be? I think Dr expects no less. Seems like a people assembly line. I did not get a good feeling about this practice. Of course, they want to schedule me back, why when nothing found. Think I'll do a big Pass on a return visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Listened to my concerns. Respectful caring.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting area filled to the rafters!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr. Eaton is a well recognized doctor with a justifiably great reputation, I have never experienced such a high volume office. To the point that staff waits outside each exam room (of which there are many) and if the computer screen even goes to 'sleep mode' they jump in and wake up the screen so the doctor does not have to wait an iota of a second. He is moving that fast from patient to patient. It is not a comforting feeling. The wait time is VERY long. Bring a book and a very patient friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Awful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave shot in wrong eye. No bedside manor. Evil man. Staff is fearful of this monster. Beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2014
Hours of waiting time. Total lack of bedside manners ! Assembly line approach one would expect in a 3rd world setting ... Caused me the worst pain I have ever experienced and then acted as though it was my fault !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Not much bedside manner, but
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Very skilled. Has saved my vision. You know you are in very good hands. One of the best eye doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
An amazing doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eaton runs a assembly line office, but it works very well. He is highly skilled at what he does and worth the wait. His staff is courteous. But don't expect a smile and a hug. You will get excellent work on your eyes from one of the top people in the country.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explains the issues and choices of options to help or correct the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eaton saved the sight in my left eye!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor and staff. Spends a lot of time with you and answers questions thoughtfully and carefully. Thorough and up to the minute in his field of expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor bedside manner. Didn't introduce himself. Felt very rushed. Will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Very focused on the health of your eyes
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the staff is great!!waiting time is awful, both in surgury and waiting room in office.But he is the best at what he does and only because of DR. Eaton I can see again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Eaton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.