The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Eaton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.9
  • 21
  • 4
  • 3
  • 6
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Eaton?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Assembly line care

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

I appreciate getting an appointment for next day after I called. Arrived half hour prior to appointment to fill out paperwork. Three hours and 10 min until finished. First to one room, assistant dilated eyes, took pressures and did chart test as well as looked into eyes. Never before had anyone do that except the Dr. Then wait in coffee room, then go back in room and wait for Dr. Very brief exam, very impersonal, look here, look there, lean back...nothing apparently found. Then back to coffee room, wait, then to another room for another test. Many assistants, one out in hall near each room, they came in twice while I was in exam room waiting for Dr, refreshing computer"so it goes faster" one said. Wow, how fast do visits need to be? I think Dr expects no less. Seems like a people assembly line. I did not get a good feeling about this practice. Of course, they want to schedule me back, why when nothing found. Think I'll do a big Pass on a return visit.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Listened to my concerns. Respectful caring.

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Waiting area filled to the rafters!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

While Dr. Eaton is a well recognized doctor with a justifiably great reputation, I have never experienced such a high volume office. To the point that staff waits outside each exam room (of which there are many) and if the computer screen even goes to 'sleep mode' they jump in and wake up the screen so the doctor does not have to wait an iota of a second. He is moving that fast from patient to patient. It is not a comforting feeling. The wait time is VERY long. Bring a book and a very patient friend.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Gave shot in wrong eye. No bedside manor. Evil man. Staff is fearful of this monster. Beware.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2014

Hours of waiting time. Total lack of bedside manners ! Assembly line approach one would expect in a 3rd world setting ... Caused me the worst pain I have ever experienced and then acted as though it was my fault !!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not much bedside manner, but

Posted on April 9th, 2013

Excellent doctor. Very skilled. Has saved my vision. You know you are in very good hands. One of the best eye doctors.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

An amazing doctor

Posted on October 17th, 2012

Dr. Eaton runs a assembly line office, but it works very well. He is highly skilled at what he does and worth the wait. His staff is courteous. But don't expect a smile and a hug. You will get excellent work on your eyes from one of the top people in the country.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2012

Explains the issues and choices of options to help or correct the problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2011

Dr. Eaton saved the sight in my left eye!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

Very caring doctor and staff. Spends a lot of time with you and answers questions thoughtfully and carefully. Thorough and up to the minute in his field of expertise.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 3rd, 2011

Very poor bedside manner. Didn't introduce himself. Felt very rushed. Will not go back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very focused on the health of your eyes

Posted on May 19th, 2010

the staff is great!!waiting time is awful, both in surgury and waiting room in office.But he is the best at what he does and only because of DR. Eaton I can see again.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Eaton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.