Dr. Alexander Epelbaum MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Smithtown, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Cpt.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 2-3 visits w/ Epelbaum & given free samples of Cialis which is forbidden for me w/ enlarged prostate, my latest blood test showed an even higher PSA. I called Epelbaum after speaking to some experts using the new & much better technique MRI/ fusion. & being told that prostate biopsy are out of date. I told Epelbaum that I wanted a referral for the MRI/Fusion test, he told to come to his office, when I got there he told that only after he did the useless biopsy would he give me referral for the new method, I told for third time I will not get another biopsy as it was painful & I bleed for a long time. I know that he makes more money doing a worthless test rather than being concerned about my health. He is a great business man but a poor excuse for a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time going to Dr. Epelbaum. He greeted me with a handshake and a smile on his face. Putting me at ease right away. I liked everything about this doctor. I highly recommended him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Signs on the door complaining about insurance reimbursement. He only spends 5 to 10 minutes with me and barely talks. Most people make minimum wage or $10 per hour. In my case, I can't even get a job because of my age and the economy. He is polite to me and maybe an excellent surgeon. Fortunately, I have only seen him for cystitis or UTI's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Only first visit, so still testing for a diagnosis. A follow up is 2 weeks after testing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Patients daughter
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dad was a patient of Dr Epelbaum when he was diagnosed with bladder cancer . Dr Epelbaum had the best bedside manner i have seen from a dr in a long time.. He spent time with my dad explaining everything to him and us as a family and was very patient with my dads not so friendly attitude..He took care of my dad and my dad truly respected him as a physician. He is highly recommended !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Epelbaum is great. He spent the time explaining my diagnosis to me. He went over all the treatment options and explained everything in great detail. We need more doctors like Dr. Epelbaum
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a complex problem that was diagnosed swiftly and accurately. Dr. Epelbaum gave me a thorogh explanation of my problem. He layer out all the treatment options in a very easy to understand manner. Dr. Epelbaum did my surgery laparascopically. I had minimal pain, and went home within a few days. Dr. Epelbaum is a superb surgeon. He has excellent bedside manners. He gave me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter is only 5 years old and we had had a terrible experience with a previous urologist. Dr. Epelbaum came in and made her feel comfortable, he has a daughter of his own and he knew exactly what to say and do to make her relax. He was very understanding when it came to my concerns and questions and he explained everything in a way that I could understand and feel comfortable with. Overall one of the best experiences I have had with a doctor!

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Curteous. Thoughtful. Excellent bedside manners
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Epelbaum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smithtown, NY.