Dr. Alexander Frid DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 1.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 34 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
My Dr. Visit
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
loved the experience, he took he's time to listen to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
GREAT
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was fast and attended to al my needs. I love the staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Hygiene + other issues...
For being a medical practitioner & setting health examples. I would have to give this person a D+. Dr. A. Frid is extremely overweight & he has foul 'Body Odor'. His scrub or smock is usually filthy. I am going back to my original family physician ASAP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Dr A Frid
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always is up to date with my health issues, spends plenty of time listening to me or explaining the issues. He is very knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst case of follow up. Had to wait 2 months for referrals to Physical Therapy and for urologist.Refilled a RX at 8 x the preprevious Rx. Doesn't return calls. He doesn't exzude confidence or cleanliness.Kinda creepy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WORST DR EVER IN MY LIFE. HIS FINGER NAIL ARE DIRTY AND HE SMELLS DUE TO HIS OBESITY AND I COULD NEVER REQUEST HIM TO ANYBODY. I WAS INFORMED BY OTHERS WHERE I LIVE THAT HE WAS THE WORST AND THEY CHANGED. SO DONT PUT YOUR LIFE IN HIS HANDS. HE IS HORRIBLE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is lazy.Doctor don"t wash hands before touching me and don't wear gloves, dirty lab coat,it seen he used the bathroom and don't wash his hands then touch the patients .this happened to me 2 times , in my opinion that is just unsanitary and nasty .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Don't waste your time!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
He waltzed in 1 hour late with no apology, was uncaring with my concerns, & it is hard to trust anyone who looks so unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Over all the Dr Alexander was great. he got me right in and out. when I needed a physical there was a female Dr.Germiane at all times. I love the staff. they are friendly and get things done!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2009
Personal Hygene
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Alexander Frid's personal hygene deplorable. In my opinion he neither uses deodorant, napkins or cares to wash his hands. I was disgusted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Frid, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Springs, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Western

22 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lionel Lee

10 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Delmar Aitken

44 years experience

3.4 of 5