ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Gellman Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Gellman?


24 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

At first, we were hopeful that this doctor was short staffed (or just having a bad week) and that was the explanation for his lack of professionalism and compassion, however, that was not the case. He neglected to return calls and when he finally did, there was not only a lack of information, but it was delivered with an attitude that no patient should be subjected to.. Ever. This is by far, the worst experience I've ever had (or heard of) when dealing with a Physician, and I wish I had been fortunate enough to read about him before dealing with him. If you've been referred to him, do yourself a huge favor and find another Urologist. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone I know.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

This doctor is really great. I've been seeing him for about ten years now and what I like is that he's very easy to communicate with and he follows up with a personal phone call giving me the results of any tests. I would not hesitate to recommend him to any man seeking a truly professional urologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2013

Over The Top

The best and smartest urologist I have been to in Morris County,N.J. Dr. Gellman far exceeds all the other urologists I have ever been to. He should have 10 stars in all departments not just 5. To me he is the best of all the rest. There is none better, I should know because of my dealings with others in urology.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2013

Great Doctor

I have seen Dr. Gellman for many years. He is smart, kind and caring. He takes as much time with you as he needs to. For the first time in years I understood all my own issues, only after sitting in his office with him. I am currently not residing in New Jersey and I know if i need to find a Dr. where I am I wont be able to ever find anyone to top Dr. Gellman in my book

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

VERY DECEPTIVE BILLING!!!!

Dr. Gellmans office is very deceptive about the procedures he performs in his office and the billing to the health insurance. He does procedures in his office and doesn't let us know that the procedure he is doing isn't covered under the office visit... and voila - we get a bill from him for $300.00 WATCH OUT AND BE WARNED..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2010

Awesome!

Dr. Gellman is extremely professional, thorough in all medical diagnostics and treatments...goes the extra mile!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Gellman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denville, NJ.

  • Dr. Vincent Cubelli

    Urology

    Denville, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    35
  • Dr. Gregg Zimmerman

    Dr. Gregg Zimmerman

    Urology

    Denville, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (32)
    17
  • Dr. Marc Colton

    Dr. Marc Colton

    Urology

    Denville, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    28