Dr. Alexander Golant MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
The Best orthopedic Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen by Dr. Golant a couple of years ago for arthritis of the knee joint.He has excellent knowledge and I highly value his opinion.He spent time examining and explaining to me about the conditions ,has empathy and subsequently, after conservative treatment, performed a knee transplant.It has been a year since I have had the surgery and my friends and family are amazed at my recovery.I can walk more than two miles,totally bend my knee and can squat on the floor.People are not even aware that I have ever had knee surgery.I am forever grateful to him for bringing normalcy in my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2014
Very Happy!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Golant performed surgery on my right knee 4years ago. I was in a lot of pain and discomfort before the surgery and have been pretty much pain free since. I am very happy that I was recommend to Dr Golant and I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Complete Achilles Tear
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am extremely happy with the service I received from Dr. Golant and his staff. I thought the surgery would be long and complicated. To my surprise the surgery was quick with great results. Dr. Golant took his time to explain all of the options in regards to my Achilles tear. He explained the procedures and answered all of my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Golant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Golant performed an MFL reconstruction on my left knee. I was so impressed by the way he took care of me. He is extremely compassionate as well as knowledgeable. His entire team holds the highest standard of professionalism. I trust Dr.Golant completely and I think that says everything. I would never even considering seeing anyone other than him now that he is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a knee surgery and 4 weeks later I feel great. All this thanks to Dr, Golant proffesionalism and care.Thank you Dr, Golant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
God Bless Dr. Golant
Dr. Golant did a knee replacement surgery for my 84 years old father. Five days after surgery my father was able to walk with the walker. I was cryin ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
God Bless Dr. Golant
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Golant did a knee replacement surgery for my 84 years old father.Five days after surgery my father was able to walk with the walker. I was crying. You could not rate a doctor by the amount of time you spend in his office, who cares. But Wat hi did that was count. After 10 days of recovery in rehabilitation center, my father walks to my car with the walker with out my help. Thanks Dr. Golant. God Bless You.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor and a great surgeon. And he is a very nice person too -- paying great attention to little details. He is smart and he's got great hands -- all you need for a great orthopaedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly professional doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
He knows his work
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very professional. I feel safe in his hands, and I am a person that don't trust a lot of people. Surgery went well and I am on the road to recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Golant, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fresh Meadows, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Annibale Pluchinotta

43 years experience

1.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tony Quach

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ajoy Sinha

36 years experience

3.9 of 5