The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Gorup Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Gorup?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Gorup?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

Very professional and efficient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

Personable staff and excellent care. Seen promptly by the doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

He is sympathetic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Bad, Bad experience!!

He was very close mind with my situation. His answer to couple things that I asked was "we can't do anything about it". He doesn't listen the patient, he had the answer before I even asked. His attitude was very unplacid, quite arrogant. I had to go to see another doctor and inmediatel was able to found couple options and one of the worked perfectly. So there were a solution to my problem. His staff not too nice neither.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

Caring, capable, and totally patient oriented. On the basis of my own 40 year career in medical practice, I give Dr Alexander Gorup a strong 5 star rating.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Excellent, no questions at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Came in to see the doctor for my sinuses and he was very patient and has great bed side manners.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Dr with class!

Dr Gorup is patient, professional & knowledgeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Got in and out very quick, the staff was very nice and very helpful

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

The Best of the Best

Great credentials! Professional,kind,humble! I had a growth behind my ear which He removed with a local no pain! Outstanding care at the Boca surgery center. Received a call next day asking how I was .So caring. This is a fine doctor. :)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2011

Dr. Gorup is an excellent physician. My sinus surgery was very successful. He took the time to address my concerns with anesthesia and everything went very well. After my surgery was complete, he was very helpful in discussing the procedure with my family. I would recommend Dr. Gorup to anyone experiencing troubles with their sinuses.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Great physician who spent extra time with me to gather information and accurately treat my condition. Great bedside manner. Tops in his field.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Gorup is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

  • Dr. Nathan Nachlas

    Dr. Nathan Nachlas

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Boca Raton, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (81)
    36
  • Dr. Gila Weinstein

    Plastic Surgery

    Boca Raton, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    15
  • Dr. Ari Wirtschafter

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Boca Raton, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (54)
    18